The sky is black storm 🌧🌨 waiting for a storm to hit us. Surprised how well my Sunflowers 🌻🌻 are growing.

in #life β€’ 3 years ago

The weather here is slowly starting to change we have had a few glorious days but today its starting to cool down and the sky is dark. We are expecting a storm with lot of rain to hit tonight. I have been out to check on my plants.I got a surprise when I opened my greenhouse to give my Autumn Beauty Sunflowers some Vitamin D as the sun was still there, I also watered them. I put these in the greenhouse 4 days ago. They have grown so much,they will be planted out soon, think these are going to need support canes straight away.


Auntumn beauty ssuflowers 2.jpg

Its lovely seeing them grow so well, they have shot up in 4 days, my new seedlings on my windowsill are nowhere near to being moved, they have just started sticking through the soil. I am going to be left with an empty greenhouse. Or maybe I can start of a few more seeds and place them n the greenhouse to see of they start off better there. I get excited when I see my seeds grwoing. it feels like I am doing something right.

After sorting the Sunflowers out I went out onto the decked area to see how well my plants are growing out there. My Peonies are doing really well, I may need a bigger support system as they are growing tall. The flower on one of them is opening, its a beautiful white flower.[


Peonie flower.jpg

My garden is looking brighter with so many buds on my 3 Rose bushes, Peonies and hopefully my Buddleja plant will flower again this Summer. I am still hunting for Lavender Plants to fill my Bee & Butterfly corner. I have only seen a couple of Bee's, I am hoping once the Sunflowers start to bloom I will see a lot more.

ON TO OTHER THINGS

My daughter is at her boyfriends for a few days. He is playing football and has a semi final game today so my daughter has been standing watching him, they are going for a drink after, not sure they will enjoy there drinks as by half time they were down 3 goals.I have just heard her boyfriends brother has scored 3 times so now they are 3 - 3. More news they are down to penalties.

I have her bird again, I am Parrot sitting, unpaid Parrot sitting. I will be spending an hour with her in her bedroom, she will have a flu around then pop down to me for a few tickles then bed time.

The storm still hasn't arrived, I was hoping for a downpour as my plants could do with a good watering saving me a job. I am hoping we get thunder and lightning, nothing more relaxing than lying on my bed listen to the sounds and flashes, or is that just me.

We had some good news yesterday our neighbours not the annoying one sadly have sold there home, its always a worry who you are going to be living next to, Thankfully we are getting an elderly couple and thy don;t have a car so no fighting over parking spaces.

Well that is me done for today, I haven't heard anymore about the football match, *I will update in next post, Time to take Sprout up to bed once she is settled I will be in bed with my pups.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

Sort: Β 

Beautiful 😍 plants

Thank you :)