You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Medical Mistake Changed Our Lives Forever

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Twins <3 how wonderful:)
Thank you for that. It is so weird seeing pictures or my kids recounting stuff that I was there for but I literally do not remember it. Lots of sad kind of guilt still to work on. You too, no gallbladder? Ugh...they do not tell you enough about that. I just started taking bile salts and changing my diet 2 months ago. I had no idea....I hope you are faring well <3
I agree...there have been so many advancements and so much new knowledge that these things are far to common. Human error I guess? In this case 4 Drs. made the same mistake...the last one used an ultrasound machine during the surgery to make sure everything was cleared. Why didn't they do that the second time? Crazy. Thank you for the postitive spin...you are so right about the lessons my older children have taken from this....they are so aware. I hope I could help someone who needed it <3 xoxo

Sort:  

Twins are wonderful but being a mother to twins is probably the most challenging task I have ever had in my life. They are beautiful, adventurous, intelligent, and so exhausting to chase after and I love them so much.

Yes! Bile salts are so crucial. I also take HCl because I found protein hard to digest after as well.

I am so curious what exactly those 4 surgeons did if they didn't remove the retained tissue. A mystery.

-Aimee

I bet! I have 3 friends with twins right now haha, they have their hands full <3
I will look up HCI, I also have trouble with protein.
I wonder the same...the second surgeon actually called me to tell me the pathogenetic report and see how I was doing and I snapped at her because I had just had the third surgery. She said it was impossible because the report said she removed it and it tested as tissue. I saw the last few ultrasounds...I know it was there after her turn at surgery, and the next surgery. I will never forget what it looked like on the screen. I wish I asked more questions...

Hindsight is always 20/20. I wish I had asked more about my gal bladder before having it removed. Every where I look now, people are having their gal bladder removed. I have been trying to convince people to do the flush and change their diet first before getting surgery but I haven't swayed anyone yet. I spent hours compiling resources for people too. If only someone had done the same for me. -Aimee