2/4 Sources Of My Income Are Crypto!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

portrait-3293420_960_720.jpg

It's funny; people think crypto is a scam. They don't think there are practical uses for using it.
I never imagined I would get into cryptocurrency. But now that I'm in it I don't know how I lived without it for so long. And now it's gone to the point that half my income sources pay in crypto.

People Assume Crypto Currencies Are Scammy

Sure, there may be some tokens or coins out there that are scams. But I'm amazed by how close-minded people are. I truly believe that this is similar to when the Internet came out. That this will grow into something that will take over every aspect of our lives. Whether we are buying our morning coffee, or doing our budgeting.
nature-3082832_960_720.jpg

What are my sources of income?

– UPS
– Listia
– Steemit
– Amazon

I do have other sources of income, but they are much smaller. So don't really count them just yet. Most of those are USD. Such as, Etsy.

crypto-currency-3130381_960_720.jpg

Which ones are crypto?

I think it's pretty obvious which one is crypto : Steemit
but the second one isn't so obvious, Most people don't know about it. But it's LISTIA

What Is Listia?

This website is a lot like eBay. These have a credit based system. When you sold your items, you get credits instead of money. This worked great for years and years. But eventually, the credit system started having problems. Such as inflation, also the demand to sell our credits for USD went up. The problem with this, is a platform cannot sustain paying us all out like that. This made us wait for long periods of time. For those of you who have been on my blog for over a year, know that I was struggling early last year. Because they wouldn't pay me. They owed me over $12,000. I almost had to give up my self-employment. Because most of this was in credit card debt. I would purchase my customers items, have it shipped directly to them. (A Dropshipping model)
I would then wait to be paid. Cryptocurrency fixed everything on this platform. While we still are trying to figure out our footing. This might be a new way to sell things online, dealing purely with crypto.
They developed a token called ink (XNK)
Now, when I sell things on the e-commerce site. I get paid with crypto. I can then hold my crypto, Or I can sell immediately. And get paid. This is a cool strategy that I've never experienced before. I have the opportunity to either hold on to the crypto. Potentially making more money on my sales. If the price were to go up, or I can sell almost immediately, and based on my math, I should be making money.

What is the problem with this?
The only potential problem I've noticed with an e-commerce site based on a cryptocurrency. Is it fluctuates a lot more than the US dollar so that you may sell something based on a specific price point. Only to be paid, and have it be at a lower price point. Hence making you lose money.

Steemit

I never imagined that I would even have a blog. Let alone a blog that makes money. Steemit is by far my favorite source of income. I have so much fun on the site. I always knew that content had value. Which is a big reason I make shirt designs. Steemit shows that you can make money directly off all of your blog posts. And all kinds of content.

When will everything else be crypto?

Most of my UPS earnings have been invested in Litecoin.
I wish they would pay me and cryptocurrency. My coworkers laugh at me when I say that. But this goes to show that cryptocurrency has a lot of real-life applications. And I can't get over how fast transfers are. There are so many benefits, and I consider myself still a beginner with cryptocurrency. But I think this is the beginning stages of crypto starting to take over. Heck, one day you may have to fill out a form when you get a new job. Specifying how you want to be paid. That would be cool to be able to choose from a few different cryptos that you like and get paid that way.

Sort:  

Never heard of Listia before! Thanks for sharing.

Thats a typical story of how freelancers are faced with a lot of intermediary related problems (kind of extortion). And decentralisation will eventually take place because extortion based model is simply not sustainable . I am in love with the new version of internet (decentralised web) . Thank you for your story .

I can say more than 90% of my income was from Crypto before the end of last year but due to the fall in prices I can now estimate it to about 70%.

This is my first time of reading about LISTIA, I will do more research about it.

I just believe so much in Litecoin as well. For now, majority of my crypto investment is in Litecoin but i plan to switch to EOS.

Thank you for great post, it's nice interacting with you, @kaylinart

Wow nice! I also want to get invested into EOS it definitely has potential! That's so cool that so much of your income is crypto. Hopefully one day we can pay our bills in crypto as well.

Yes!, EOS has potentials, I've done a lot of research about it and I'm convinced. Not a financial advised tho.

Hopefully one day we can pay our bills in crypto as well

I hope so too!, Thank you.

I'm always impressed when I see how your are utilizing steemit and crypto and e-commerce to be self employed.

Many people do not appreciate how tough being self employed can be. YOu make it look easy.

Most people trust blindly the mainstream media. If the TV says it's a scam it is in their eyes. They will not laugh in a few years when the fiat has the same value as toiletpaper and you are standing there and say "I told you crypto wasn't a scam". Great post @kaylinart :)

Right? I Can't wait for this moment. And TV is a big reason why everyone gets in late.

Thanks for sharing the idea of Listia.
Is UPS is also a crypto currency?
Or are you referring to the shipping and logistic UPS company?

No I'm referring to UPS the logistic company, I have a part time job there. Thats one of my incomes that pay in USD

Okay thanks for answering.

So amazing informative post thank you @kaylinart

Thank you

nice post
i appreciate with you
thanks for sharing it..
i am still wating your next blog

Thank you :)

that's right you say. but can you teach me about crypto, so i can sesukss you. thank you very much @kaylinart

What do you want to know?

about crypto, and whether krypto is part of steemit

Wow..... wonderful

Thank you

Superb article, I've been in a similar circumstance about having occupations that I didn't discover excessively wonderful. Crypto is the future and will shape the lives of thousands through means like steemit!

Right? I can't wait to see the results of all ofit.

I like your crypot
I like your steem

Hi @kaylinart Congratulations on your success and thank you for sharing your successful experience in the world of Cryptocurrency .. I want to go forward and succeed like you .. Please support me thank you

You are smart to diversify your income. It is like having clients. I do as well and it offers a smart stability. I have heard of Listia Thanks @ kaylinart

People will come to know what potential does crypto hold ...it is just the beginning ,
When big things happen people surely resist the thing in the beginning.

A scam or a bubble that will pop and become no good haha. Good old idiots. ;)
Crypto is staying and becoming more and more involved in everyone's lives for purchases and will be used even more soon.

Thanks for sharing your income sources with us and explaining them how they work, since I have not heard about Listia.
I am so new to cryptos and I am a bit scared of it even though I believe this is the future.

I would Love to Fill Out that Form especially when I start collecting Social Security. I don't want to be paid in FIAT. I would even take being paid in Silver..................@kaylinart

Hi Kaylin. It's nice to read about you again.
You're quite industrious to earn from as many sources (I'm not surprised since you are amazing).
This is my first time reading about Listia though. I'd have to do more research on that and probably come back to bombard you with questions about it.😁
Cryptos are taken over and I don't know why I'm just getting acquainted with it.
Anyways, it's better late than ever.
Love ya Sis.
💖🤗.

Are you the pretty girl on the picture?🤔.
I thought you had red hair.🤷

Hi @kaylinart, i'm really inspired by your entrepreneurial drive!

Do you have any advice for those of us who might wanna venture into Listia?

Thanks! 😊

Great inspiration reading this post! I am hoping that starting here on #Steemit could help me build a portion of my income in Crypto. My strategy is to invest a portion of my USD income to move into Cryptos by scaling in every week or month. Of all the Cryptocurrencies I have researched, #STEEM is the one I am continually adding to given the way the ecosystem in being developed and the potential it has. I have other positions but are holding at this point as the market are definitely a bit bearish. Given the roadmap for this platform, I am very positive on the future here.

You are brilliant to differentiate your pay. It resembles having customers. I do also and it offers a brilliant stability.Thanks for sharing your pay sources with us

I had never heard of listia previously so how complicated is cashing out the crypto for actual cash

A lot of my friends tell me crypto is a scam but I tell them look at my bank account , that’s not a lie . I haven’t put a penny in , I have always made my money on here which I use to trade coins and what’s better than that ?? Crypto literally saved my life

That is awesome,

Great post! Thank you for the information 🙏🏼

I sure am glad I found a Steemit, and that you were there in my early days to encourage me to keep posting. I am working to bring as many artists as possible to Steemit to learn about the Steem Blockchain ....

Hey it’s always good to have multiple streams of income... really happy for you... my question is the Listia is it just working over there or one can actually do it here from Africa... hope to hear from you soon

I'm new to crypto, and I find the learning curve very steep. I'm hoping I can be supporting myself with crypto eventually.

I agree that crypto is the future! My son works in a high rise office building in Chicago and every morning when he gets on the elevator they are giving that days crypto market prices and he said he thinks of his mom! I love it!!

It’s very obvious this secular bullish crypto technology trend is only just beginning. Inning 4 of 9 just started. And i mean JUST STARTED.

Such an inspiring post especially to a bread-winner mom like me. I, too got inspired by steemit platform. It really helps a lot to find extra income by posting while you also doing your other job. I admire your guts to go into business. Great job!