Hike#57: Gloria Falls Attempt

in #life4 years ago


Again another attempt. Our luck hasn't been great with these trails. But gorgeous. It eventually connects to two lakes.
But we went in the middle trail to see the waterfall but couldn't quite get to it.


There were two sides of the river. We tried both but failed. But we still got pretty views. We plan to hike to the lakes next time we come back to this area.
💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜
Want To Support My Art? Check Out My Amazon Store!
https://www.amazon.com/shop/kaylinart
💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜🧡💚💙💜

Sort:  

The hikes you go on look fantastic ! Where I live it’s quite a flat landscape. I need to get to the north part of Sweden to get a mountainous landscape. America really has a lot to offer when it comes to nature, and with the size of America there is a lot of different scenery to choose from. How tall are the mountains in this region where you live?

I have no idea! They are really tall though in some areas. Here's what I found when I googled it
South and east of Salt Lake City are many peaks that surpass 11,000 feet (3,400 m), including Mount Timpanogos (12,008 feet [3,660 m]), the highest point in the Wasatch. The mountains tower more than 6,000 feet (1,830 m) above the lake valley immediately to their west.

I haven't been to Mount Timpanogos but it's on my list for this years hiking. I wish I could visit Sweden even without the mountains <3

Wow those are really tall mountains! Thanks for writing the height in meters as well haha. I just looked up the height of the tallest mountain in Sweden (Kebnekaise) is only 2100 meters, not very impressive.

There is a trail in the north of Sweden called Kungsleden, it is quite famous and the length is around 400 kilometers and you cross through 4 national parks. It’s quite famous and some of my friends did the trail and said it was really beautiful

Gorgeous!

Right? I love the trails.