πŸ’–πŸ’–It's Okay To Date Yourself!πŸ’–πŸ’–

in #life β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

portrait-3137833_960_720.jpg

Valentine's Day is around the corner, And I feel like for this holiday it's a reminder to the many of us who are still single or recently single.
Sometimes it seems as though that great person out there, That you can have a solid connection with, Doesn't exist.

Spoil Yourself

We can't rely on anyone for our happiness, And this is true for all relationships not just dating.
If you can't keep yourself happy, Don't expect anyone else to do it for you.
Don't be afraid to take yourself out on dates, Buy yourself dinner. And go on activities you enjoy doing.

It Can Be Scary At First

Sometimes dating yourself, And going out alone can be a bit scary. It may seem like everyone is staring at you.
Or just plain awkward.
But it is fun once you get over that aspect.
I go on hikes alone all the time; I go for jogs, I go to parks and draw. I take myself to dinner.
It took a lot to get over it initially, But once I became less scared. It became quite empowering.
trees-1789120_960_720.jpg
If you rely on someone else to have fun. Then you are going to be screwed.
If you can't go to dinner or activity yourself, Not only do you lose your relationship, But you lose a lot more.
How are you supposed to recover from past breakups when you lose so much everytime the relationship ends?
Exactly.

And yes, For some of you guys, You may have close friends you can do stuff with too! And that helps as well!

Love Being Alone

We always have our phones in front of our faces. Every moment of "unoccupied" Time seems to be absorbed by our phones.
This is one of the reason, so many of us freak out When we are alone and don't have access to our phones.
Not having our phone can cut us off from the world and people. And leave us feeling lonely.
I noticed this when I was hiking the other day; Despite me being clear up in the mountains to where I had no cell phone service, I found myself still checking my phone.
I Had to mentally focus on the beauty of what was around me to get my self to ignore the urge to constantly occupy my brain, With the selfies, Food photos and quotes from the social media apps I'm on.
It robs us of life, And it steals away from us being able to fully enjoy being present.

Don't let the lack of a relationship be the reason you don't enjoy your life! Get out there and date yourself.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort: Β 
There are 3 pages
Pages

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja is acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

Until you pretend you're two people at once and start talking to yourself. ;)

Hahaha... Could be a bad signs if you're talking to yourself...

Really bad sign..ha ha

Have a nice day...

U2
Check me out and help me to grow

"If you rely on someone else to have fun. Then you are going to be screwed.
If you can't go to dinner or activity yourself, Not only do you lose your relationship, But you lose a lot more."

Those are immortal words in my heart. Trust me @kaylinart, i resonate with it.

OMG ! LOL maybe don't go that far lol

Hey I don't need to go that far this year and hopefully ever again hahaha XD

OMG XD

Lol imagine if you start cheating on yourself and invent a 3rd or even a 4th personality things could get very messy quickly.

Maybe this happens)))

this is me whenever im alone hahahaah.okay, im weird.

I talk to myself most times

Well I will be doing this for the first time in 28 years after breaking up with my Ex 2 weeks ago... :(

You are correct, you should cherish being alone on God given time, to be happy by yourself. If you are not happy now, you will not be happy with someone. YOU HAVE TO BE HAPPY FIRST! :)

Where was this post when I was feeling lousy that I didn't have a date back in my early 20s?!! Seriously, I would have rather sat at home and did nothing than go out alone. I wish I had the encouragement to just date myself. Life would have been more fun that way, I'm sure!

Aww really? I wish you did too :) it solves lots of issues for sure.

giphy-downsized (2).gif

Try to go a whole day without a phone , then a weekend it sounds crazy but it will change your whole life . I now only use my laptop for social media(steemit and youtube) . Remember only 20 years ago people didn't really use cell phone. My kids don't even know what a house phone is .

If we don’t feel comfortable with ourselves and by ourselves we have serious issues. Because, how could we have a good relationship with someone else. If we don’t feel good about us? If we don’t accept ourselves how can we expect to be accepted by someone else.

Having a little comforting β€œme” time is always nice, and a good way to connect with ourselves. But in order to do this we must first be comfortable with our own individual company.

EXACTLY! We need to have good relationships with ourselves too.

Yes, in my opinion if you don't love yourself, then you cannot love anyone.

Stay Blessed.

We are more self-obsessed!

Haha, don't you think at first it looks like the excuse of all those poor people on earth who are single? By the way don't worry I am also single so I can relate to it lol.
Yes, it is good to be alone, it is good to love yourself and talk to yourself, do things which you like but at the end of day you need someone else who care for you, who you like and who you wait for at home.

This is my excuse ... alas ...

I agree! But at the same time you can't expect others to love you, if you don't love yourself.

"Don't let the lack of a relationship be the reason you don't enjoy your life!":

well said!πŸ‘

Thank you :)

It's just that simple you just have to wait for the right person. And when you find the right person just hold on to them. People can't be perfect and neither can relationships be perfect. You gotta accept them as the way they are and love them for what they are.

Quite right. But it's so hard to accept people with all the shortcomings ...

the ultimate objective of every human for self actualization do its ok to date oneself to reach that path

hi @kaylinart, you look so beautiful today, I saw you like writing a poem for Valentine's Day, but you did well, look at your funny animation, really cute I'm very interested, I think you're a romantic person

that's what it says with a life of @kaylinart, sometimes it does not happen the way we want it to be. All people in this world have the right to determine their own happiness. Likewise in having a life partner that we love. We do not expect others to make us happy, because the happiness is our own created. I can only hope in this valentine day, I can give pleasure to wahapun own. Thank you for sharing a very wise words. Have a nice day... :)

Damn straight I'ma be dating myself :D

Good advice! I believe it’s healthy to enjoy being alone.. and not always be dependent on other people

very powerful insights.

Definitely, I would date my self..

I'm proud of where I've come to be a person and even if it's miles to go before I sleep, I'm looking forward to the path that has my name on it.

Learning, ever growing, ever exploring.

A little bit of self love everyday can go a long way.

nice post but dating involved two people. so you cant date yourself

Well Valentine's day is not about being in relationship, you can spend your time with whom are close to you friends , family

Valentine's Day, also called Saint Valentine's Day or the Feast of Saint Valentine, is an annual holiday celebrated on February 14.

funny-valentines-day-gif-11.gif

i love big bang theory!

I learnt this lesson some time ago from a friend if mine. She was having serious issues with her boyfriend at the time and she told him

"I love you alot, but I love myself more. Bye"

She spent the next few months alone, enjoying herself being happy because she wanted to and not relying in someone else to make her happy.

Self love is the best love.

Nice photography really amazing nice looking thanks for sharing sir....resteemed

thanks for sharing a wonderful teach, its help them, all the lovers, @kaylinart

Empowering! The hardest thing to learn is being comfortable with your own company. When you realise you are enough others you come in contact with realise that too. You dont complete each other but more compliment each other.

Question of the day: Why do people think being with someone is the answer to everything?

Being alone sometimes helps us to understand many things in life ...

You can be more productive and can be more creative ...

I couldn't agree more! I have been dating myself for the past 6 years and so it's difficult for me to find someone who can appreciate me more than how I appreciate myself. Cheers to that!

socializing with friends and loved ones is important but its very important to make time for yourself

you are so pretty girl. :). Nice pic

I'm not afraid of Valentine's day. I'm only afraid of the people I like and others。。。

Good work.very nic post.

I like your picture! lovely smile:) And I like that part, "love being alone". Followed & voted:)

Your point is very meaningful, i agree all your thoughts about enjoying life without any person.

Thank you :) you totally can!

gret post dear. i like it very much. look so very beautiful photo.

very good motivation, I really like posting @kaylinart.

Valentine's Day coming soon every person priper for this day
15977598_1701266840165473_5436010592709337581_n.jpg

love the sketch! there is so much sweet tenderness bottled up in it!

We cultivate love when we allow our most vulnerable and powerful selves to be deeply seen and known, and when we honor the spiritual connection that grows from that offering with trust, respect, kindness and affection. @kaylinart thanks for the lovely share 😘

which you say is very realistic with reality, we must keep the spirit in dealing with people around our environment. trying new things is a great idea to fill the time gap to keep our minds stable and not stressful. I like the topic of your content, thanks for sharing..πŸ‘πŸ‘

Please upvote me

Fastest way to happiness, is just be happy without a reason to be happy. :)

You look very beautiful and love is very close to the day, that alone he is alone, but whose companion is lucky

love you @kaylinart
wher are you from??

Mostly its better to spend time on your own,but sometimes we need a shoulder to lean on when our hearts are troubled.

Its cool you knew it wasnt going to be easy. Yeah dating oneself could be real awesome but i have seen it that it will be our phone that tends to be our closest partner which i am in that category because why i feel much of what i need is online especially when you are in a place where the fun is distant for you,yeah you right,taking time to feel nature no matter how little even if its taking a fresh air to clear the mind but to be realistic, we should do whatever we feel we can do to make been alone worth it. We are all different humans we different experience in life,as we should treat our life how we feel it best soothe us..thanks for sharing

Nice post! You definately should enjoy yourself everytime possible especially on Valentine’s Day. Regarding the phone thing, sometimes I wish the entire world would just turn off their phones for a whole day. Just like we were without any wireless phones just a few years ago.

Being alone sometimes is good but it's always good to know you can get back to being with the people you love.

There are 3 pages
Pages