What A Single Woman Does For Valentine's Day!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I can't help but notice the huge number of posts, Chocolate, Flowers, Couples. Heck, Even engagements.
So let's mix this up a bit!

I gotta say, it's weird being single on Valentine's day, It's probably the first time for me in over eight years or so. So back when I was a more teenager.
I was still in my 6-year relationship at this time last year.
I'm not feeling bad about it at all.
I thought about going for a hike today, But I decided to tackle one of my "quadrant two tasks" (Important, not urgent). And go through the videos of the Merch Conference I wasn't able to go to last year, But I ended up paying 100 for the recordings.
This is something that was fairly easy to put off Because it's not urgent like most things.

Mexican Food!

I decided to get myself some good food to make my day better, And enjoy a relaxing day of doodling, Taking notes, and watching the videos.

My Orders Arrived!

I ordered some things online that arrived today, which was super awesome. It was like getting a gift! I got some eyeliner and some new steel toed work boots! Better than chocolate and flowers LOl

Today Is A Good Day!

You don't need to be in a relationship to be happy! Happiness comes from inside you. It feels good to plan every day based on MY goals, and my wants. It was hard at times being in a relationship. As an Entrepreneur, we always go above and beyond expectations.
We often overwork ourselves and do too much. Sometimes it's hard to balance another's needs in addition to the needs of our businesses.

Shortly after a few more videos, I'll be loading some boxes! Woo hoo :)

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Even though I’m married , my husband and I are thousands of miles apart . I still like being alone , is that’s weird? When I am myself , I don’t have to pretend .

The chips taste so good in a long time @kaylinart. Hahaha

Mine are tasting even better with freedom to enjoy being single. LOL

Eating Walmart special soup and bread now for my Valentine's dinner alone after work.

Trust me it tastes so good if you just got out of a painful relationship.

I know how you feel....upvoted for sharing in here.

Life is too short to worry about this stupid thing that I am single. Being single is awesome. Regret nothing. Fall in love again and again. And don’t let people bring you down. As you mentioned that you don’t need relationships to be happy. Happiness comes from inside you. Yeah you are right. You will have to explore happiness for you self in different aspects of life 😘 be happy and strong.
Thank you

Nothing at all wrong with being comfortable with yourself and not being afraid to go it alone. Happy Valentine's Day!

Exactly! Happy Valentines day to you as well ehhe.

on valentines! Bragging about being single... but actually being sad on the inside... lol heheheeh

It all depends on thinking of a person many people get depressed of not being with someone but those people who enjoys their time trying to satisfy their conciousnes will always be happy with their selves

Yeah it is better to be single than unhappily partnered. So, good for you! You sound like you are in a better place for sure. Take care!
(PS love your hair)

Right? I didn't think of it like that! There are a lot of people in unhealthy relationships. I'm definitely doing better, I hope you are as well!

@kaylinart
I am young, yes
Not experienced in relationships talk, yes.

But I believe, love conquers it all, and one shouldn't stop trying to be or fall in love.

It goes beyond our very own confinement.

Stay safe, stay strong.
😘 😘

I was a little curious, reading about how tightly you managed your schedule the other day, whether there was any way you had time to manage a relationship.

Not being creepy, I promise. Genuinely curious! My wife and I have been married long enough (21 years) that we've gotten good at keeping out of each others' way so we can attend to our own projects, and still support each other when we need to. (I help clean and do landscaping on our AirBnBs in the summer, for example, but they're primarily her thing.) And when she wants to jet off to England for several months I don't mind as it gives us the space we need to pursue our goals as individuals.

It sounds like you're in a really productive place right now. And I've always found that the best relationships start when you're comfortably doing your own thing -- not when your only project is going out looking for a partner.

I kind of can manage a relationship. But barley lol.
I have to have a lot of time to manage all of my work. So usually dates are like once a week. And sometimes I work while on dates, Which is probably kind of bad sometimes. But I do my best to keep up with everything.

I love that the two of you are like that! I really like the relationships that give a lot of freedom for other projects!
I hope you are right about that one :) I certainly don't have time for any bad relationships.

Good relationships take time. Bad relationships just devour it!

Working during a date, huh? Either that's going to make you seem mysterious and super-important (which you are, of course!) or just kind of stuck up. I bet it's a hard line to walk!

Single is not a status. It is a word that describes a person who is strong enough to live and enjoy life without depending on others. and you are strong enough to make your own decisions and enjoy your life without anyone :D Good post though @kaylinart

Big hugs to help make you smile on this day. It's nothing too special when you should do special things with a partner on other days as well. But at least you still enjoyed it and got things done. :)

thanks for writing this - i think a lot of us need this kind of reinforcement! i like how you approached it as well - taking"me" (aka you lol) time to accomplish your tasklist and ESPECIALLY get mexican food. ive been traveling in UK for a project for a few weeks now and REALLY miss mexican food, so reading your post reminded me of it haha. therse a mexican place close by to where im staying - so looks like i might venture there tomorrow for mediocre british tacos lol;p

anyway sidepoint - thanks for writing the post. we dont need relationships to be happy, we arent half people until we meet "the one", and living life to the fullest can happen along, with a partner, or two if thats your thing;p

happy valentines day to all the couples, singles and lovers!

There are plenty of people in relationships today who aren't happy or had horrible days. First thing we all need to remember is to know who we are and love ourselves. If you can achieve this then happiness doesn't require others.

Happy Valentines Day!

Awwww!!
Love, oh! Love.
It shouldn't be a seasonal thing, it should be an everyday thing.

Well I didn't go out, was in school reading for exam.
We could have team up and just have all the fun together.

Happy Valentine's Day.

Now am off to bed

Steel-toed boots, huh? Now I know what to get my wife, ha ha!!! ;-) Seriously though, Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

LOL There you go!
I bought them for work lol

Woohoo, I love this holiday for its chessiness and hype. Hope you feel loved because we love ya!

Life is too short to worry about this stupid thing that I am single. Being single is awesome. Regret nothing. Fall in love again and again. And don’t let people bring you down. As you mentioned that you don’t need relationships to be happy. Happiness comes from inside you. Yeah you are right. You will have to explore happiness for you self in different aspects of life 😘 be happy and strong.
Thank you

hahah steel toed work boots... this is a bit off topic.. but my friend went hiking in those once with us and boy, was she sorry she wore those. She was limping her way gingerly down the steep incline. But I assume you won't be hiking in those :P HAPPY VALENTINES DAY KAYLIN!! <3 Enjoy yourself!!! :)

OH no! Hehehe That sounds like a terrible hike for her! Lol
I wear those to my part time job, They require good shoes, because sometimes we drop really heavy boxes or crates on our feet and we don't want to break our toes.
I have nice light boots I use for hiking, LOL STeel toe!

haha yeah, she had them from her hubby's work, someone gave away a barely used pair there.. and she thought it looked like hiking boots. Which I suppose they do on the outside..:P yeah! comfort and good boots are a must for hiking!

Happy Valentine's Day to my loving friend @kaylinart mam...

Who said Valentine's Day
Should only be for couples?
Here's a special wish for a
Special person in my life who
has showered me with love,
trust, admiration and
never-ending support.
Happy Valentine's Day my friends.
I am in love with the bond of
Friendship that we share.
Happy Valentine's Day to the
dearest and nearest friend
In my life!...

“You don't need to be in a relationship to be happy! Happiness comes from inside you. It feels good to plan every day based on MY goals, and my wants.”
I like that, as long as you are happy and healthy.
As long as you have a good friend.

Exactly! Heheh :)

Happiness comes from inside

Nice use of words.
But hey!
Love shared abroad is also important.

I always end my posts with

love will fall a frozen heart

And I believe so much in it.

she does what a single man does in valentines day:P

LMAO! hahaha

Hehehe!
Seems you had some fun afterall.
I was at home cleaning up, making sure my house is tidy all through, with a good music to dance to.
Then did a video chat with my two besties (females).

awesome time.

Happy Valentine's Day to you

Good work
Same situation was here I think you do good
Thanks for sharing your views about Valentine day
God Bless you

I think you have enjoyed Valentine's day more than others because you have spend more time for satisfaction of yourself rather than others which is great. Keep it up and always get motivated to satisfy yourself @kaylinart

No thing is better than a happiness so enjoy your life with a happy day

Exactly thank you!

This very nice post i appreciate your post thanks for sharing this blog.. Best of luck..

singles don't celebrate valentine's day.. this day is for immature silly couples who don't know what is waiting for them in future...😁
singles are legends ✌

Be happy and healthy is the most important in the world. Everything else comes along.

Mmmm mexican food @kaylinart

but you are very beautiful

You will find your way soon, posts like this are inspiring for those personal emotions are often keep inside. Balance can found with a person willing to compromise. There is nothing bad with going above and beyond. Keep it up.

Valentines are not for lovers only . even the single ladies and boys can celebrate also the valentines day ..

resteemit..

Nothing wrong with being single on Valentine’s Day!You have more space on the bed under the covers at night when you go to bed!

Oooh you are a beautiful girl why you are single hope someone find your beauty

This post has received gratitude of 10.70 % from @appreciator thanks to: @kaylinart.

@kaylinart Happy Valentines Day to one of my Favorite People on STEEMIT and Thank You for teaching me about being kind to others and Successful.

I doubt you will be single long

a gif is worth a thousand words sometimes

Sometimes there are times when we have to be alone at the wrong time, but that is the life that we sometimes feel, always accompanied by loved ones and there are times when we will feel lonely. Life must go on and Happy Valentine's Day @kaylinart.

i can relate to your story.

One of the best definitions of love is that you have to love yourself first. You can't love anyone if you don't love yourself. So you have to figure out what makes you happy. And besides you are not in a relationship but you still got some gifts for you from yourself. And seriously people don't have to be in a relationship to be happy but have to be happy to be happy and thank you for this motivational post. Anyways you are very beautiful. Cheers @kaylinart

did you know when you're in a relationship you get to throw rocks at single people on valentine's day? I didn't know that b/c I was never in a relationship but it's true.

thank you for sharing friends @kaylinart
BeautyPlus_20180213095139_save.jpg

❤️ my mom always told me it’s better to be alone than to be with fake friends. Love yourself first so others can love you.

wow very nice

Binge watching Netflix, seems too easy..

I am working in the wrong steemit category.. that is for sure...
life is more important than forex....L

To answer your question in the title honestly... The same thing a man does.(make sure your hand doesn't cramp up.) - cheers

Sometimes I just chock it up to being just another day. Other times seeing and hearing things to do with this day just kills me inside. Maybe next time I fall into a funk I will look at where I was then and where I am now (alive.)

I have never been in any relationship what so ever. Thus i just ignore Valentines day.
I am always like Valentines day? Well what is it? Its for those who can fall in love and i am not one of those.

I agree with you! Even if you're alone on Valentine's Day, that's no reason to be sad. In the end, it's a normal day) you Can feel happy in the ordinary life every day!
P.s. And Yes, a good eyeliner is better than flowers and chocolate )

being a single is not bad. But after break up when 14th february comes our mind goes unstable condition. Cause the memories always flash back. So I do cook all day.

There are 2 pages
Pages