Why You Should STOP Being Frugal!

in #life7 years ago

woman-1049070_960_720.jpg

Being frugal is so overrated! Why would you want to save money, When you can just spend all of it?
Spending all of your money all the time will keep your bank account clean and empty! Why not spend while you can?

Waste Everything

If you don't like what you are eating, Then throw it away. Wasting feeds the seagulls. Those poor seagulls may not be able to find food for themselves. Don't eat your vegetables, Or other foods if you don't like them. Just throw them away it's easier. Do this will all your stuff and all of your products.

Once something gets slightly worn out, throw it away. If your computer screen has a scratch on it, Put it in the garbage and get a new one! You shouldn't have to deal with that kind of inconvenience it will lower the quality of your life.

Think Short Term

Long term thinking is just ridiculous! Why think long term, When you can think short term instead. And satisfy your needs now? You'll get everything you want in life! You just have to wait! So spend all your money now, Saving and investing is useless.
landscape-176602_960_720.jpg

Don't Question Purchases

When you question purchases, you are robbing yourself of the joy of spending that money and getting a new item.
You should focus on enjoying whatever you bought and never consider the financial repercussions of that purchase. The only time you have to suffer the consequences of your financial actions is when you focus on them. If you don't focus on them, Nothing can hurt you.

Never Use Coupons

Coupons are for cheapskates! Why would you want to save money on something, When you can just pay full price instead? When you pay full price the bank and credit card company will thank you, you'll be a loyal customer when they can slap fees and interest on you.

Always Buy New!

Buying used is gross! Why would you want to buy used when you can buy that new jacket at the department store that was tried on by 50 other people? I mean, If it still has it's tag on, It makes it new!
Buying used means, you often get a discount! And we don't like that. Besides, don't you love paying extra for that extra plastic or packaging around the item? I know I do!

arches-national-park-1846759_960_720.jpg

Conclusion

Frugality is way overrated. It's silly and unreasonable. If everyone were frugal, the country would fail! So take one for the team and spend all of your money! Pay as much interest and banking fees as possible. Because that will make your life 10x better!

This is a joke! If you didn't catch it already, Do the opposite lol.

U5drLYNss12v1YzQs191E524dyPC88B_1680x8400.pngU5drMrxVHvve1uYfbEPsAArZ2FPTGVB_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Seriously, do one of these without the last sentence. I triple dog dare you!

Oh shit! I just got triple dog dared XD I Better do it! LOL

Schwartz created a slight breach of etiquette by skipping the triple dare and going right for the throat!

:)

This is so funny! I was literally laughing out loud as I was reading. Kinda made me think... "Hmmm, it's like the Steemit Onion!" Haha :) Thank you for the laugh!

Don't consume junk whether it is wasteful or not. Raise your standards. Focus on generating more income. Frugality is overrated. Increasing income is almost taboo! What a shame.

​​Sincerely,
​Niamaat​ aka Teacher Nia aka Prima Nia
English Language Coach and
Translator (Spanish to English)

P.S. “Be great because nothing else pays.” -– Grant Cardone

Wonderful comment LOL

Wow this is bizarre stuff lOL Yeah this woman sounds crazy! hahah







YES lmao ! I love that show XD

plenty of good reasons.. one and the main is sheldon :D

Oh me too..Waiting for the 11th season now...

kaylinart

Yes, is a joke

but great joke

believe me, I love the picture of the girl face on top

and

these pictures, great colours and perfect motives

Thank you!

@kam.ila

Thank you :) I wanted to make it as silly as I could!

Interesting piece!
Thanks for sharing @kaylinart

Great post as usual. I think that this will work more on those who have much money. If you don't have much money, neccessory to began on what you want to buy if such opportunity is there so that you can save cost. It is true as you said that one should not eat what he doesn't enjoy. It is also true that one should not own if you have the money to pay in full. But i don't support the idea of one spending all the money you have in the bank because if you do that and got broke, than you will know that there is hell on this earth. You have a lot of post, that shows that your head is full of ideas. Weldon.

Too frugal people will judge us stingy

Yeah guys, the ladies don't like dudes who are frugal 😂😂😂

okey thanks for advice hhh :

No problem hehe

hhahaha i like your post ^^

Haha. That was funny. Unfortunately many will do just that.

Your loyal # fan was here and enjoyed the post. A very good message. I see you received a triple dog dare, don't do it! hehe

very good. I am very impressed.

Thank you so much :)

Ha ha ... upvoted and followed

Heheh thank you :) You're an artist too? I'll need to check out your stuff! I love art!

Yes please . I would really really really appreciate any upvotes and resteemes you could make of my work... I would be eternally greatful

I love that artists is getting a little following group ;) following you too now @offgridlife

Right? Thank you ! I'll look into your stuff too, I would love to see more artsy groups

Thanks .... I also started a Group on Facebook to bring more over to Steemit .... http://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists

I deleted my facebook haha. No need for it anymore ;)

Yay!! Heheh Good for you! I WISH I Had the guts for that!
@offgridlife Thats a wonderful group :) I'm alreaddy in it hehe

I Created that Facebook Group to bring the 3,Billion artists on Facebook over to Steemit

Good article. Thank you.

No problem :)

Excellent advice...said no one ever. 🌞

LMAO! Right? terrible hahha.

Hahaha! At first, I thought I found something to tag my husband with because he is very frugal! Hehe. 'guess the joke's on me if I told him about this post. Nice one! =)

DO IT! Hahhaha! That would be funny! My boyfriend and I are the same way!

Wow excellent

Thank you

that makes me want to spend all of my money in a strip bar :)

Strip bar! LOL
That was unexpected

Just a question. What if you were no longer able to buy things from the store? What if you no longer had the money you once had to support the Non frugal behaviors, then what. Would this put you into depression. Would you be able to adjust. Just thinking outside the box.

Hi @gardengirlcanada,

What do you think about this idea:

You can waste if you are rich. If you are wealthy enough to do what you want, where you want, when you want then you can waste and you do not need to be frugal. If you are not rich, you cannot afford to waste.

But no matter if one is rich or not, if one recognizes something in one's life that is not nurturing, not worthwhile, then that thing should be discarded or otherwise extracted from one's life--no matter if it is "wasteful" or not.

Your thoughts?
​Sincerely,
​Niamaat​ aka Teacher Nia aka Prima Nia
English Language Coach and
Translator (Spanish to English)

P.S. “Be great because nothing else pays.” -– Grant Cardone

Amazing Perspective. Thank you for further stating the fact that people need to be wise and be FRUGAL.

Exactly! Thats why this is a satire post lol.

Thank you. I did understand that, just wanted to extend the point to your fellow readers. LOL Great Post. UPVOTE and thank as always for great content.

Haha Thank you for this @kaylinart

GIF.gif

Great insight! It's consumer economy. Imagine everyone hoard like they hold on their last bit of bread...there'll be no job but full of bloggers...LOL

So true! Hahha!! People love stuff.

Waste it all, coupons are evil! /s

HAhaha right?

Good thing I figured out it was a joke before you told us.

Hahah I'm glad you did! I always get a bit worried.

I tried being frugal, but it was too expensive.

LOL! Sometimes it does get expensive ;)

Thanks, I was wondering whom this is? Maybe she came from other planet when I read along until the last min. Thanks for the good laugh. I thought I found some aliens. :)

haha, very enjoyable read! took me too long to actually get it though. i guess it's time to go to bed. :)

I knew it was sarcasm, I am not Sheldon , but I do believe this one is true: Buying used is gross! Except, of course, if you have no choice.

Hahah!! I agree! I do buy some used stuff, But only if it can be easily cleaned.

I've been smoking...and this is hilarious. I want to try that though...just for the week.

hahah do it!

OMG. That's awesome. If I'm not following you yet, I will be.

haha. I was going to criticise this post until I saw you said it is a joke. It is good to temporarily take the opposing side of what one truly believes on topics because then it becomes clear which side has problems, and which side makes sense. And your post shows being frugal is the thing that makes sense, not spending recklessly. A good way to save money is buy a cheap android phone instead of the latest apple iphone. They both do the same thing anyway. Android phone from post office in Australia- 80$ or even less. Latest iphone- 1000$. It only takes losing an iphone once for an extra loss of 920$ compared to losing a cheap android for a total loss of 80$. And 3gb of data suffices then 30$ a month pre paid plans have that, and unlimited calls/text. No need to pay 60$+ a month. If one really needs lots of data it might be worth while investing in an old optus unlimited data 2$ a day 3g sim. They came out years ago but were recalled. For only 2$ a day one gets unlimited calls /text, and the important part- DATA. So one could hot spot 10 laptops off it downloading gigabytes, and gigabytes of data a day for only 2$. They sell for anywhere from 200-1000$ in Australia. I got one for 200$, and a second android phone for 30$ from the post office which I put the sim in, and use it as a portable wireless hotspot when I'm away from my NBN at home. When I'm not using it I have the phone turned off, and so it doesn't charge me 2$ for that day.

A good post with amazing images @kaylinart master your talent in writing is great.

Interesting twist. I was all ready to utter the words, "say what"!

LOL, i liked the sarcasm here... (is it sarcasm right?) ... As usual i loved your post :D

Oh good. It's a joke. Frugal is the new the sexy, so I read anyway.

I Loooove the last picture. (Sorry I'm a vintage VW addict...LOL)

This was so amusing to read! I was thinking, "She can't be serious?!?!" Very funny.