Already got sunburnt in Canada

in #life4 years ago

5e2pi0.jpg

Was helping dad outside the other dayfor an hour I think and came back in and noticed my red neck and face lol.

Wow, never expected to get a sunburn so soon into the year. The temperature was only 20 degrees celsius I think.

I hate getting sunburnt around my collar while wearing a shirt because it gives me a farmers tan. The other thing is that the area close to the collar gets burnt more than other areas where skin is exposed so it hurts the most.

Time to go out shirtless soon to even it all out!

Sort:  

In China its now considered "bad behaviour" to walk around in public shirtless. (fines, and social credit score deductions)

I usually only venture out at night.

https://lbry.tv/@sjsbikes:b/may-mischief-2020:6

I'm not looking forward to another summer in Shanghai. (sunburn can happen here from March until November)

Fines eh? Wow.

Shanghai was brutal when I went there during the summer.

https://www.news18.com/news/world/china-bans-uncivilised-behaviour-tells-citizens-to-go-out-shirtless-in-order-to-combat-covid-19-2593373.html

This was the year I planned on making an escape to a cooler climate, outside of China.

At least for the summer, almost everything here will be open soon.

In the US, and perhaps Canada, I've read that even most public restrooms are still closed.

I guess you could pee in the trees, I haven't had to do that in decades, and an outdoor #2 is venturing into the territory of homelessness.

Good Times!

Congratulations @kenanqhd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!