You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just A Little Life Update

in #life3 years ago

Man working six days a week is a grind. I completely get it. Luckily I decided to make a change. In the last few years I’ve gotten a ton accomplished. I bought a house, had a kid, started school again, and went into a new career path. I don’t make any more money now (I actually make less). It’s been awesome though. I work a 24/48 schedule now and it’s changed everything.

The key to it all though is incremental success. Have a short term goal (maybe freeing up your schedule), medium term, and long term. Stay busy on the grind and always working towards something. What’s weird about it is that your motivation will increase over time.

I wish you luck. I made sure to follow you.

Sort:  

Freeing up my schedule isn't really an option as I don't make my schedule, but that would be nice! I'm feeling a lot better now though about my job with the three day holiday weekend. It was a nice break to just do nothing and let my nerves/emotions/body get a nice big rest. Now back to the grind... 😆