Hello Friends, First post on here, and some life updates.

in #life4 years ago

Testing for quality assurance

Similar markdowns or different.

Image source

The side by side typing is a much needed upgrade. Hello Friends, near and far. Hope you are all well and healthy. Interesting times we are living in, don't you think? How some adapt so well and others not so much.

In Kubbyland, there has been much shifting and yet no change in address, gyms, or careers. That seems to be happening every three months last year. No this year, we have settled into a job that I love and continue to love. I have adjusted to living in one apartment and creeping up on one year living here, which feels very odd. I do think about moving often, but I think my roommate keeps me sane and feed. Well, she keeps me fed.

This benefit has set back the process of learning to cook. Do you have any cook books you recommend? I keep meaning to buy one, but am avoiding it in hopes I won't need to. However, eating seems to be the one constant that I should probably invest some in learning how to effectively do that.

  • Vegan cook books or plant based
  • For beginners and or dummies
  • I prefer the physical book, but ebook option is fine too.

Also, while you are helping me into adulthood. I should mention there are some adventures in the horizon. Mostly local, since I don't know how safe it would be to travel to Israel right. More on that later.

Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Sort:  

I don't really use cookbooks. The only one I have in the past came with my instantpot cooker. Spanish chicken with rice and shrimp jambalaya where the ones I like so far. Mmmmmm.

Welcome to Hive!

Thanks for the welcome and recipe. Do you cook everything in your instantpot cooker?

Kubbs! nice to see you back here! welcome to the hive!! now we are bees idk how i feel about that yet lol, anyways about the cooking girl i dont know if you use Instagram but i do and i follow a lot of people who cooks and let me tell you i have learn a lot this quarantine by just trying their recipes lol so i suggest start like that and then buy a book.

Be called a Bee might have its benefits. It's different, but not the worst name to be called, right?! I like your idea of following people on Instagram, that might help. I might also just end up watching them and not actually trying. I'll let you know either way, thanks for stopping by!

welcome to hive Kubby!

Thanks for the Welcome Julia!

Dear Kubby wonderful to see you here on hive. I just joined a few days ago. I hope all is well. Hope you will start posting regularly or don't you have time?

Hi Hope! So good to hear from you too. I shall be around Hive, not nearly as often, but when I am here I will make sure to stop by and say hello!

Thank you for replying. Good luck 💞

I love the side by side thing XD

I was going to say you have the internet, then saw your preference for physical books. Sounds like a good excuse to visit a bookshop to me ;D

Are you not home when your housemate cookis? Join them in the kitchen and learn that way :D

You get used to staying still after a while. My first set of cats and I used to move between rentals every 6 months (as I would only get 6 month leases due to not really knowing what was going to happen at any stage of my life). Then my parents bought a house in Perth and I moved into that and paid them (below market) rent instead and when we got to the 6 month mark all of us got a bit twitchy for a few days before settling down again XD

Now I don't want to move ever again it's a right pain lol [is a cranky old fart]

The side by side feature on this platform is amazing! I have been meaning to go to a book store and shop online like I do for most items no a days too. As far as the moving situation goes, it's crazy to me that I have been here for almost a year now. That is the longest I have been anywhere. Every once and a while I get the itch to move and start looking again. Especially now that I am working from home, living close to work and mean living anywhere. Maybe I should go live with @choogirl for a bit.

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Anyone home? Get me on discord I have a surprise :) abh12345 #9343