You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE MONTH!! My Family and I Have One Month To Move Out Of Our House That We Put Everything Into!

in #life7 years ago

I hear you. I'm 36 and I still rent. Canada is the same at the US, just not the same times as our parent's generation. When I see the older folks being hard on our generation, like we're just not working hard enough and saving enough and shit like that, it really gets me angry. They can't see how much the world has changed. This happening to you guys, is no fault of yours, I hope you know that. And I do want to add, that as much as we long to get some land and a place of our own, we have found a place that really makes us feel good. Our landlord is amazing, he lets us do whatever we want (as you may have seen) with is land. And it's a reasonable price too. No matter what, things will work out for you and your beautiful family. Just maybe not the way you expect. You have each other, your daughter has a wonderful Mother and Father, and there's nothing more a child could ever ask for but attention, nourishment and love <3

Sort:  

No it gets worse and worse as we go on....the funny thing is the people insulting the younger generations are the ones with the foreclosures, and who gave us these problems to begin with, I will say that nobody owes anybody anything...but we at least deserve an equal chance to enter this world. Thankyou once again for your awesome words, I will get the ball rolling and find success.