You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blocks

in #life3 years ago

I sometimes check FB only to see who has married who and have a new kid or something, but quickly get bored of the constantly recycled content or other peoples portrayal of their happy lives or their food pictures. Never really got into Instagram for pretty much the same reason. I have Twitter and I would say that is one of the biggest noise makers in my life I guess. Especially, the past couple of years I sense my inner misanthrope growing. Perhaps, I should stop using that as well. Sometimes I long for nothing more than to escape society all together. Well, certain aspects of it for sure.

Sort:  

misanthrope

JJust learned a new word; I guess I'm the same species \o\

Twitter is indeed a trap. I also use Twitter to share my posts and all, but I self-imposed a rule to only follow a handful of people, so 5 minutes is enough to check the whole feed at the end of the day.

Isn't it a struggle? Understanding that social media would be a great tool to leverage this 'online' entrepreneurship, but also refusing to use it due to some moral values.

Sometimes I long for nothing more than to escape society altogether. Well, certain aspects of it for sure.

We're in the same boat.

I never got into any of the three - except for the messaging ability of Facebook, and keeping in contact with friends from forums. Twitter is ok for finding contests, and promoting projects. But not my thing for chatting.

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.