You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catching up to New Year

in #life2 years ago

Thank you @leaky20! How has your New Year been so far?

Oh I love, love cheesecake. It is one dessert I can never turn down. I would love to master some cheesecake awesomeness myself in the future as well! ^^

Aww. Well I definitely can understand that. I used to be one of those northerners who would say stuff like - I can't stand warmer places. Until I actually went to a warmer place and it grew on me. But winters here can be so dark and gloomy. I would be a lot more depressed if there was no snow. You know?

Yay, I am glad you enjoyed the photos! :)

Sort:  

How has your New Year been so far?

It's been good. Can't complain. Nothing exciting or anything though.

Yeah the darkness of winter makes it hard. I typically get seasonal depression in winter. It's been alright this year though. But yeah the snow brightens things up a bit.

I am so glad to hear you are doing better this year. Surprisingly, I can say the same. Maybe it was due to being so busy , I did not notice my surroundings being gloomy?

I hope you get to have some cool, exciting adventures coming your way soon then!