You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshine, rainbows, and rocks

in #life2 years ago

Back at Uni one of my professors had a similar thing. He could talk about a pile gravel for an hour straight and it would be fascinating at the same time. Some people would laugh at it. I pitied them for the lack of imagination. While my imagination always runs wild, trying to picture places and processes in nature as they formed. Or like studying old maps of a town and then walking in that town and realizing that the streets I am walking used to be a part of the old fortress, for example. Seeing things that are not immediately visible.

Aww, I am so sorry to hear about your rock. :( I sometimes bring small rocks home from places and they sit around the house. And a few of them even serve as cool looking door stops. But yea, I guess it is not for everyone.

I hope you have a bunch of such traveling/wandering soon! And that you will share about it here! :)

Sort:  

Aww, I am so sorry to hear about your rock. :(

This is my favourite condolence of the year hahaha =) Glad we're on the same wavelength geologically speaking

Pretty hard to travel these days but I'll try a couple more times before I finally head back to UK =D