You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunshine, rainbows, and rocks

in #life2 years ago

It depends. Sometimes there can be a bit of expectation from people to have some sort of consistency. While I understand why it could be important, sometimes it comes along with a bit of judgement also if one does not keep up with it. However, I agree with you. It should be our cacoon where we can return to once we have figured stuff out, once we have sorted ourselves. It can be a lot on people's plates at times. Too much in fact.

It was so great to paint and paint, but then I got more busy again, also have been sick for the past I dunno how many days so I had to drop it again. Hopefully not for long.

Aww! I really hope to meet you one day! The Hivefest was great! It can be overwhelming at first, but Hivians are truly some of the coolest and nicest people I have ever met in my life. Some of my dearest friends I have met through the event and Hive. You would fit in the bunch perfectly! Maybe next year! That would be awesome!

Sort:  

Consistency is important, but the thing which is more important is your own mental health and well being. So I think it is alright to take a break if this is what the soul needs. Those who matter will not mind and those who mind do not matter.

I would be so stoked to meet in real life some people from Hive, it would be my first time meeting new people from a blockchain. I can't wait for it next year as I am sure my life will be much more on a stable secure rythm . Sending hugs your way🤗