Sort:  

I truly appreciate that my good friend. My dad is just the most stubborn guy in the world lol. Won't let anyone help so I figured its time I took charge behind his back and just raised what I can and hand it over. Not taking no for an answer on this one, he is gonna have to just get used to the idea doing it alone is not accomplishing anything. I really appreciate that support, means so much to me with your help

Most dads are stubborn man. Mine has a bad hip and he insists of going abouts the day to day the same. Being angry by pain, but not doing much about it. Its really sad to watch. There is only so much us young men can do. To help, to learn, and to not put ourselves in that position.

I agree, lol...they come from that old school you work, you feed your family and you leave when its your time respectfully. My dad is the quiet type as it is, getting a word out of him is energy wasted sometimes lol but I tell you this, he seems to put hints out there he needs help but you ask him whats going on its everything is fine. This fridge going out though was the kicker for him I think, him and my mom rented homes and apartments all their life and saved to finally buy a house about a decade ago but the finance company raised rates on all Americans here so that has been hell and due to that things in the house been unmaintained. When that went out today he tossed it up in the air that this house was going to kill him because he is sinking money in it constantly vs his health, thats when it hit me how much he is keeping the struggle to the chest.

Haha sounds like my dad. Doesn't want to leave his house... king of his castle. In our case its the kids growing up and the value of the house increasing tremendously (as we live near Toronto and the giant housing bubble).
That's just how us men are, stubborn.... hahaha

lol we will end up the same way probably, I catch myself questioning his stubborness but doing the same thing on my kids and my fiance at times lol...just rubs off on the generations over time as we age I think

I call it being a man haha