You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those About To Rock

in #life3 years ago

It is crazy when you look back and see how you thought and what you thought would be the case now.

My old man was right about a lot of things too. I think in the end he knew that I knew that despite it not ever being said. Even more when you are a parent you see how important it is to try and prepare the young uns for the future. Gives them the chance to laugh and think they know better :OD

I still have quite a number of mad friends. Some of them seem to suffer from small dog syndrome where they cant see that they are a bit too old for it all now. I don't mind living it large somewhat but the days of taking pills and going clubbing are gladly behind me!

Sort:  

Exactly. Who knew adulting was going to be so fun? Now, come closer and I'll tell you another lie. :)

Worst nightmare? I think I've already experienced it when I could see that same look in my kid's eye that I gave my parents when they tried to show me the right way. I was actually a little bit horrified , then I laughed out loud because it was just too ridiculous. Oh my God Boom! Except for a few brief moments here and there oh, I think I'm all growed up!

As long as deep down that kernel of who you once were still burns! It can never really go away.

I got the same look the other day when I was lecturing my daughter about something she wasn't doing. she just looked at me and I saw myself looking at my Dad as he wittered about something similar and it made me laugh and laugh

Adulting, not for Adults! :OD