Sort:  

LOL! You've spent too much time in an office as well I see. Yes, always there is something handy and if not, I'll improvise further. I think I used a high heeled shoe one time, one of those long skinny spikey things I haven't been caught dead wearing for years now.

Ah the old skinny spikey heels. There are many who tromp around my workplace in them. I have never seen a one wheek one off and attempt to use it as a tool! :OD

LOL! The only good thing about wearing them in an office is taking them off, so I was already half of the way there. Some of those shoes or boots, I swear you could do a lobotomy with them.

You could. Some of the ladies in my work wear some toweringly high ones. Its a fine sight :0D

😂I can't argue with the fine sight it creates, nor the tool ability, nor the weapon potential, especially the ones with steel spike heels. I did trade the spikes in for the chunky heels, limited to 4" because those I can run across main streets of six lanes at full gallop and not break my neck nor be mowed pancake flat by some vehicle.

The weapon potential was alwys a good one. Imagine being able to whip of a shoe and kill someone with it! Then again, if you weren't wearing them you might be able to actually get away :OD

It most certainly is and well....

Those doing the street walk in those things scared the crap out of me when I first moved to the city. They could run in them, six inches of spike, mostly steel, or fully steel. Later I found out they do indeed use them as a weapon for protection in conducting there business. So it is a thing. That's where the thought came from, LMAO