You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With Strange Aeons

in #life2 years ago

You know, if they could take a while to find conditions amenable for growing they could have came in on the last couple of plants. Iremember the Little Lady going on about an air bubble on one of the leaves for ages and me kinda doing that parent thing going Oh yeah, like air bubbles. Fancy that

I guess my fears of becoming some kind of hell-bound snail killer are finally going to come to pass! :OD

Sort:  

If they were tiny, transparent and not actually air bubbles they may have been snail eggs XD

That sounds like them. I am now cursing myself for not pouring bleach and alkaseltzer into the tank!

Oh my that's a bit excessive?! XD

For future reference depending on the plant, you can give them a gentle wipedown to get rid of any eggs before adding them to your tank :)

I am an excessive expressive man!! :0D

I shall remember that. I genuinely had no idea that things could hitch a lift but of course, it makes perfect sense