You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incursion

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Damn it. I've been caught! You got me! I visited a botanical garden and then went for cocktails.

I was practically wearing a tutu!!

In my defense, it was the good Lady's birthday and she wanted some fancy West end cocktails!!! :0D

Ps, I liked that cloud pic too. It looks tweaked but the only thing I did was straighten it slightly!

Sort:  

My shame overcomes me for I also did cocktails for my wife's birthday this week. In mitigation, we started at 4pm as it was 2 for 1 happy hour and she was out for the count by 6!
Happy birthday to wives. Let them eat cake..and cocktails !

Hehe, they do like their cocktails for the birthdays don't they!

I had several bloody marys so that I could get them to ramp up the spice so I felt like less of a blouse :OD

Ahhh Singapore Slings for me, invoking memories of the golden age of colonialism at Raffles...

We were drinking cocktails. I think it's time to move on ;-)

Hehe, I quite like them as well. But ahem, yes.

The Empire! I mean, beer!! All must end in beer! I will have some tonight to make things right