You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cat’s Mother

in #lifelast year

It can be eye contact here too! Nights out in town are a scary prospect at times!

I doubt I could. I have patched it up quite well so it doesn't actually leak anymore but I want it absolutely done properly so I could use it as a spare room. A proper bat cave! :OD

Sort:  

Use plaster for the leaky parts ;)

Plaster? But wouldnt it go mooky and dissolve in the extreme wet? I use this tarry thick layer stuff which after much trial and effort seems to do the business!

Depends on which one. If the one used in a house for painting, yes.

I do like a bit of plaster in the house. I didn't know there were weather proof ones. I should look out for them!!

Maybe it has another name like "white cement"

That sounds familiar. I will check. A sealing I will go!! 🙂

The best is to apply sanded membrane if you have any.