Silver Machine

in #life4 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1496748277.jpg

The Good Lady looked at me. It was a strange look. Full of curiosity and affection, yet it had a hint of sorrow.

Her eyes roved my face and then upward to the bounteous and lustrous mane of hair on my head as if she were a Gibbon and I, her flea-ridden mate.

She raised a hand as if to shield her eyes from the glory of my gory locks or perhaps to pick a juicy parasite or two from them.

I still love you, BoomDawgy.

She said almost regretfully.

Eh. What's that meant to mean. You still love me!?

I challenged her with a toss of my mane that she had been so carefully admiring only moments before.

Her hand reached out and caressed the side of my head.

I made that strange purring noise that cats make when you rub some Witch-Hazel on their itchy arse.

I just never really noticed it creeping up and then BAM, there it was.

The Good Lady murmured, tilting her head this way and that as if attempting to peep through the deep dark gloom of the deep.

There what was?

I felt a dragging sense of unease at the Good Lady's odd behaviour, was this her womanly flow? Was she sailing the briny purple sea?

Or was it an age thing?

Would she soon be a drooling simpleton that I had to push in a chair to see the ducks on a Sunday?

Perhaps I should slap her flanks later on and see if the old filly can still canter around the paddock?

Your hair, of course. It's completely grey now. I hadn't noticed it sneaking up.

She interrupted my fey musing.

My hair is WHAT!? No, it's not. Are you mad?

I sputtered, grateful for once that I didn't have a lockdown doughnut in my mouth for the spitty carnage that might have ensued.

It is! It's kinda cute. My silver-haired man. Aw.

She smiled as if I were a puppy that had chewed a hole in her favourite cardboard box.

I grunted, slightly mollified. I could take silver at a push. Not bloody grey though, I mean what would that say about me? Women don't flock to the greys unless it's in a cornfield in the deep south of America.

Hmmph. I do have the odd silver fleck, yes. I will give you that.

I humphed grudgingly.

She gave me a playful punch on the shoulder.

Don't worry. Your hair was never my favourite part of you anyway.

She laughed, a tinkling throwaway thing.

It wasn't what?! Then what the hell was... Oh wait...

I broke into a big grin.

My sleeping giant? That would be your favourite part, hmmm.

I sidled close and nudged her with my hip as if she were an old cart I was attempting to push out of a rut.

HA! No, silly. You're sense of humour!

She smacked me on the bahookie, laughed louder and trotted off into the garden.

Silver hair? Unsatisfactory penis?

This lockdown is wreaking havoc with my life?!

Sort:  

Aww! The silver locks! I have had mine for a few years. I tell my sons it is their fault. Now they have taught my grandchildren to sing "the old grey mare ain't what she used to be" on video chats! The nerve!

Hello, Ceci!!!! I hope all is well with you and yours! xox

Hi Denise! We are all hanging in there with the double crisis here. We thought it couldn't get any worse and the virus came knocking at our door. We are strong and resilient so will survive this too.

Ceci!! Hello!!

Haha, that sounds quite incredibly hilarious!! I all quite sure that mine will do exactly the same thing. Right down to calling me a mare,lolz!!!

Three words and five minutes will have you sorted.
"Just For Men"
Now it works a charm. Maybe even too good. Yeah I let it go. Had to stop using it. Yep next thing you know you are looking 20 years younger and all the chicks half your age will be hitting on you. It can cause problems Boom, just be careful with it :D

P1360019.JPG

Not more chicks!! I couldn't handle the flood!! :OD

The silver makes us sexy....she better watch out! The pill fixes the other thing, as long as your heart can take it.

I'm certain the lack of social distancing in the feature drawing is only a matter of perspective. 🤣

Yup. It's all about that perspective! It fixes so many things!!

I am holding onto the sexy thing. The pills will be my backup!! :0D

Awe man, this lockdown is really getting to be much. Don't worry Boomdawgy, we still love you! 😉

Haha, this silver haired old thing is a halt old thing ;0)

Oh, Boomy!! You need to wash that grey away! Silver is sexy, but, grey is sooo yesterday. At least you can still trot out the sleeping giant.... Oh, we need to find another, more appropriate verb for that one,

This lockdown will kill us yet!

!tip .20

Can I dye my grey silver? Is that how it works. Damn, life is getting complicated! :OD

lustrous mane of hair on my head

With no barbers for months, it is gonna happen!

Not with my clipper skills!! I'm a felon with them now!!!

A common sight in the near future walking along the crowded canal bank.. minus the guitar.
image.png

Hopefully not too throw themselves in!!

I'm fighting with my silver hair since some years and my hubby use to say the same thing you said to your wife "your hair was never my favorite part of you". I appreciate, but his hair are silver more than mine, just to know😉

Haha, I am in the same boat as Mr B! It's hard to tell with my wife because she dyes her hair, lol!!

The other day I read a publication called the irresistible appeal of silver-haired men.😂

I think it's also attractive. stay with charm, my friend :)

Hahahah, maybe I am entering a new sophisticated gentleman mode of life, lol!

Cheers lass!

You have hair? o_O

And on the bright side at least she doesn't just want you for your mannity? XD

Once I had a lions mane, it seems to have migrated south for the winter though :OD

You'd rather have it grow in grey or silver.. or even white as to have it not grow in at all..

Hehe. Definitely!! I can think of nothing worse if it disappeared!!!

With the number of folks swearing that we should be stocking up on silver and gold, You should feel that your body is simply preparing for the coming global financial crash that a certain vigilante has been predicting for 11 years.

You will be prepared!!!

I will be, I will have all the Troy ounces a man can muster!!!

🎁 Hi @meesterboom! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

You silver fox you...Don't worry Boom-dog, we all know what her real favourite part is mate. Sense of humour indeed...As if Mr's Boom, as...if.

Lol.

Late again, but got my comment in prior to your post lapsing over 24 hours old.

You did!! Man who lives in the future!! You are probably set for bed now. I'm sitting in a rare show of sun with a coffee!!

Sun! Lucky boy!

Yeah man, off to bed in moments. 5:30am wake up for Anzac Day tomorrow...Can't go to the dawn service because of the fucking flu you know...Having one in my driveway complete with the Last Post blaring from my bluetooth speaker at 6am. I'm patriotic. Never going to make excuses for it either. Lol.

Enjoy the sun my friend...And the coffee.

Hehe, that sounds bloody magic. Way to go!!