On our way to St Pete, look at them beaches..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've woken up excited, today is the day we take our little road trip to St. Pete. For those who are not familiar with this small city (depends on who you ask) I will share with you a picture of the only thing you need to know. As the old saying goes one picture can say a thousand words.




img src

Its hard to feel sad about anything when the beaches look like that. If I had a white rob and a fancy title this would be my go to prescription for all patients with ailments that would venture into my office. Not that I'm bashing medicine, pills and such, I fully know there are times where those are needed, I'm just not convinced that any of those "solutions" are long term in the slightest.

We spoke about leaving before 8am, but its not going to happen, the internet had other plans and I've awoken from my slumber a few minutes ago. The morning ritual is key for safe driving and the coffee intake must not be interrupted or skipped for that matter. Here is to you my coffee comrade, I know you know what I'm talking about.

Aside from visiting my friend @lexiconical I think I will dip my toes into that ocean before driving back. The weather gnome say today should be sunny enough for the cold-allergic like myself. If you ever wondered what was the reason why I decided to live in Florida of all places, the one state where everything crazy happens and nobody is surprised anymore, the answer might annoy you: It never gets cold, I hate the cold.

Anyways, I'm charging the le fone and hopefully I can steepshot some fun things along the way. Maybe I can befriend a mockingbird and feed it cheerios. That would be fun.... This reminds me of a question I've been meaning to ask my feller 'mericans.

Do you know what the state bird for your particular state? Don't google it, don't cheat, be honest, this could be fun... take a wild guess if you don't know and then we look it up together.


Other posts by yours truly

• Do you need a niche? - Thoughts on "making it" on Steem
• In the name of the Benjamis - Audio version
• In the name of the Benjamins
• Plans for the weekend
• Quitters never quit at quitting - Dmania is no more

Sort:  

St. Pete is one of my summer harbors, so naturally your post caught my attention. I go to the beaches in the morning (St. Pete, Madiera, Treasure Island, or Clearwater), then watch the Rays play at night.

its a special place indeed.

ohh that I photograph, I hope you will do very well in the trip you have undertaken, my corduroy goes very well, I really do not know the answer hehehe.

oh by the way look at this proposal a website I did for #Openmic

https://steemit.com/openmic/@orlandojosev/website-construction-for-openmic

Interesante la idea Jose... tendria que tener mantenimiento semanal, o seria automatico? Hace algun tiempo atras @luzcypher ha estado conversando con nosotros (los jueces) sobre el deseo que tiene de crear un website para el openmic, podria ser algo interesante.

El hosting parece ser temporal, aunque no conozco la empresa.

If you make weekly adjustments of the winners. new activities. I can lend my service with pleasure. I would like you to comment to @luzcypher about this. at the level as they grow as TEAM need a website. YOU KNOW the expiration time for free Wix accounts
The accounts in Wix never expire! If you are a free user, your site will be published until you delete it. and so was the account that I created

You are not forced to buy a Premium for upgrade, although there are many benefits you receive after the upgrade, such as connecting a domain and removing ads or Wix advertising.

I'll talk with the team, see what they want to do! ;)

ok friend I am waiting for an answer to continue advancing with the template of the website. I am from Venezuela and although we are going through a difficult time. I can give the best of me to you.

Wow! That colorful photograph brother, have a safe trip to St Petersburg. Thanks for sharing such an amazing story with us on here. You are always good at this. Have a wonderful day ahead

sir i love your post... your writing is outstanding....