You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking the Leap of Faith and the Real Value of Practicality...

in #life5 years ago

@chbartist, I'm going to confess to normally rolling my eyes at the kinds of posts that you make, but there's something about your style and attitude that makes me put aside my cynicism. I appreciate the positivity you spread, and this post resonates with me. It was the closing line that really got me:

At the end of the day, a person who values practicality above everything else can live a healthy and blatant life, consumed by the ordinariness of order, whereas a brave soul willing to take risks will go on to conquer the skies in an adventurous and adrenaline-fueled journey.

While I don't think the latter case is guaranteed, I know that the former case is, and I'm very tired of the "ordinariness of order."

I'm tired of being like your friend who was more willing to give up and not try because the task seemed insurmountable. So thanks for your words. Take care.