You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down Memory Lane #3: Remembering The Old Times – Music

in #life7 years ago

Just had to pop in and have a look. The other time the phrase 'the British are coming' was used the USA had a different result.
Freedom lol
I've been up to Liverpool recently and visited the Cavern Club where many of these bands got their first gigs. It was brilliant. I'll put the video up here if you like?
Great trip down memory lane again thanks @cabbagepatch

Sort:  

Yes, please put up the video. It would be so great to see. I really did think of you when I wrote the post and yes, I know the first time the saying "the British are coming, the British are coming" was used, it was under different circumstances. I wanted people to see what amazing gifts England gave to us in the 60's. England was all the rage.......we all wanted to be English! It was an amazing and happy time for me back then. Have a wonderful time with your family and the new addition!!!