You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Chance

in #life6 years ago

ahahahaha way to throw the ironing back at her. haha "teach you to give me chores" lol. So I wish my old 1991 318s BMW, I even miss my 2003 325i BMW, well kind of, I had a lot of expensive fixes to do with it. Are minivans popular in the UK? or is that just like an American thing? lol

Sort:  

They are quite popular now. Most stuff that is popular in the states becomes popular here. So you call them SUVs? Or is that something else?

No the minivans we call minivans and we do have SUVs as well. So both. haha They are both very popular here. growing up we had a 1974 volkswagon bus, it looked like the one in the movie Back to the Future, the one the the Libyans were driving. haha, There was a guy at church that joked after that movie came out, "The Libyans are coming! Oh it's just the Taylors..." lol My parents have owned two mini-vans since and still own their 2002 Honda Odyssey. Runs like a champ still. haha

Hehe. Those Volkswagen buses are going through quite the Renaissance here! Everyone is buying them and retrofitting them to be cool again!

hahaha yeah! In California where I grew up they were also considered the ultimate surfer mobile. haha although I never surfed. I was only 30 minutes from the beach, went fishing a ton and played on the beach, but never surfed.