You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

So much here.

I've run myself out at last and you stole my motto yesterday:

: "You either get it, or you don't. Who cares. It doesn't matter. Good luck."


Except it goes so far for me, these days, that I just lie on the grass rolling around like a dog staring at the sky and thinking they have it right and we are all wasting our lives on utter rubbish.

Nothing matters.

👆🏼 Which is actually true. (I reckon you know this part)

If you disappear ping me. I'll come and live next door and we can both not bother speaking or doing anything anymore.

It's actually very pleasant and very satisfying 😌 👍🏻

Except, as a creator, it'll build up until it overflows again. There's no way out, my friend :D

Great read.

I hope people stop all the busyness and striving to actually read it! I'd read it twice.

Sort:  

I've not been kind to myself becoming seriously distracted with things that I'll only joke about now.

Some would view this as selfish when I say, I really need to focus on myself more, because I can do so much better. I don't think it's selfish.

There's no plans to vanish.

No. I reckon you're totally correct.

It's not selfish to make sure you're on top form to provide the best content you can for your consumers! :D

Seriously though... I believe some of our best thinking and creatvity is born from extended periods of silence. I know this.

Totally with you.

I'm also decompressing here for a bit. Less head and more soul for a while. Bit of balance.

I went and stood with a troop of baboons yesterday to watch them interact. Fascinating! They are super organized. Wow!

It's nice to talk less and observe more at times too.

Glad you're not vanishing.

I do these things. It's a requirement. I can't be on all the time because when I'm on it's ON. Can't go on and on. Gotta have some off.

Christopher McCandless said, "Happiness only real when shared." Look that dude up and hear his story.

No baboons here. Worked on a fence to keep some horses though...

Copy copy.

Same same :)

I'll look him up. Thank you. Not sure I agree but open to being convinced.

Horses. Part of the dream...

Baboons are super cool! 😎

You'll see what made him say it. There's a movie as well but the name escapes me at the moment.

I'll dig it up. I'm in a learning phase again so more reading, watchin and listening (;) for the next while...

Sending warmth!

I'm in that phase as well. Some sharing of words of course, since sometimes that'll create something interesting to study.