Sort:  

Aw. Now I feel it isn't so much an enemy!!

LOL, that's cute (as in cunning). They'll both be reborn. I suspect you'll be able to seed it and get it going. Coolest bamboo I've ever seen.

This one will grow up quaking in fear as I constantly remind it that it has twenty odd brothers and it is ever in danger of getting binned is it doesn't please me!!

LOL!!! I love it! You know that plants hear you and your intentions, eh?

A side note (in the event it's of interest)...
Been off breaking in my new fully loaded custom bicycle. I think I'm in love. LOLOL! Pardon my excitement and distraction.

Ooooo, you have a new bike! Very good!

What is the custom part to it, does it have funky attachments or does it fold up?

I do indeed! Six months of looking to select, two weeks of back and forth to settle it all, one month for it to be completed. All because I did not want hydraulic disc brakes and switched them out for manual disc brakes, so I can do all repairs and maintenance myself. That created a cascade of changes too long to list. I had the pedals switched out to the high quality, plus added racks in the back and front, which would have taken 20 minutes to do at most, but no, I have to have it customized to what I need it for. Think of nomad life.

It doesn't fold. I'll show you a pic the guy at the store took because what I had done has never been done to that bike before and he wanted to send it to the manufacturer, lol. Really super guy I dealt with, made me remember what the real customer service experience is.

Oh aye, that looks sweet! You will love that.

You can't beat customer service when it's done well. It's so rare these days that you totally remember it too!!