You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Reconciled With Your Parents?

in #life6 years ago

I feel a lot of pain in your words.
I'm sorry about the relationship difficult and complex that you had with your mother.
However, I am glad that you and your father has created a respectful, loving,
and meaningful relationship, With the understanding that even if your opinions,
thinking, behavior, and choices are different, this cannot disrupt or destroy
the relationship But only to grow and develop within and from it.
I hope that even though your mother get out of your life, and you cannot get Closure together,
You can find or create within yourself comfort, reconciliation, and peace.

Sort:  

Thank you, actually I already have reached those goals and many more. I had to learn that simply giving birth does not guarantee a loving relationship. There are many mothers who should never have allowed themselves to become pregnant. But her abusive ways can only cause me harm if I allow them to and I have decided I will not allow that. I can enjoy life and strive for the stars just as well as anyone else.

I agree with you @fernowl13, you should see what I wrote about the subject of the children
https://steemit.com/love/@nirgf/the-ownership-of-love-childfree