Sort:  

Yep, I know. It is just that I am also a consumer here, but don't share much. One thing I do see the "promoted to trending" is good for is applications looking for a steem user base. They should remember that the base is small though so external users are a must for success these days.

I honesty don't have an issue with developers promoting in that fashion but the page does a bad reputation now, many refuse to look. Also, much of what is promoted would ONLY appeal to this user base. Outside eyes can't even understand much of the language being spoken. "Simply sign in with keychain." "Delegate." Can't use that stuff like a flyer travelling around the outside.

Yep, it is all internally focused.In time the applications will have to understand that Steem is not their market potential for users.

It's tough to be the one man band. Developers aren't the best marketers and don't always succeed naturally in business. Some have a knack for it all though. Or a good team is always an asset as well.

Nothing here is easy, for anyone. Ever notice that?

Nothing here is easy, for anyone. Ever notice that?

I have noticed. It takes a community - most people seem to not want to be part of a successful one yet, they want to benefit from one.

I just kinda do my thing and hope people notice.

Great strategy hey!

I sometimes wonder what a web of influence through Steem would look like and which accounts are the most influential over driving behaviors