You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Update On My Curation Habits and Why You're Better Off Buying Your Votes and Earning Peanuts

in #life6 years ago

I'm not surprised. I did other experiments where I simply said I'm going to stop voting for comments. I didn't stop voting for comments, but some folks haven't been around since. I once asked why people follow me, but the post was a joke. Of course those who don't really pay attention and just leave comments said, "Because of your vote!" I stopped voting for them. I could honestly go on for days about instances of where I've felt used. It bothers me, because I wasted my time on them and that could have went to honest people.

Sort:  

It would have bothered me as well, but I don't know if it is possible to avoid it 100%, I mean it's not possible to reveal right away a dishonest person. I believe that when you are doing your best that should be enough, I like to think that at some point everyone gets what he deserves, too bad for them but you in the end should just think of the people that like you, and they are so many, you can see it in the comments too! So remember that video of the Monty Python XD always look on the bright side of life... haha