You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20000 Steem Power Acceptance Speech

in #life6 years ago

Thanks a lot... and that's right too: This did not happen over night. I didn't show up with money to flash around or thousands of followers from another network. What's behind me truly was some of the hardest work I've ever done in my life. ...and I grew up on a farm.

Sort:  

Haha I believe you. I had to put in so many hours of work to get just a little bit of traction. The work has to continue. I find a little time without being interactive and you fall behind quickly. That's why it's important that you love what you do otherwise it will be hard to last in the long run

I was away for five months. I quietly left, didn't say a word. Then I showed up and surprised everyone. I didn't know what to expect. I thought I'd be starting all over again. I was wrong. These people, they had my back. I couldn't believe my eyes, but it was real. I was able to pick up right where I left off. I'm still impressed with everyone and my level of respect for them shot straight through the roof. I'll never forget it.

I also like to surround myself more with the loyal types, instead of playing the popularity contest. If you only concern yourself with money on her you will burn out quickly