Sort:  

We for sure really have ramped up the us vs them thing.. should really help this new project of ours. It's so funny, as so much stuff is still being focused on that it's like a weird punch in the gut to hear from end users - No, all you guys who built this place? Fuck y'all.. you can't post and we don't want Hive stuff on trending, only our stuff.

The raging caught me by surprise.. here many of us are trying to gather feedback and figure out how to showcase content better and ensure there is a good UX so great content can be found..while finishing important aspects of building a new chain, and people are just rage quitting and bitching endlessly about a few downvotes or.. a few Hive posts on trending.

Well I stopped the building for a minute to search out some great content and do my best to get it on trending..I noticed some others had done the same it looked pretty good last night before I went to bed.. funny though, no one ever thinks it looks good.. nothing is ever enough.. I guess perhaps if people don't want to see hive content they could get off their ass and make a platform that organizes content better, or I guess just wait for someone else to do it as many work harder and harder to cause a divide.

It's a bit disheartening.. seeing the praising of people due to a few upvotes and the raging of others due to their rewards being too high.. or for a few downvotes.

This place is quite comical.

You know I love ya, and I like your content .. but quite frankly I think this outrage is ridiculous and you sound like an ungrateful asshole. You aren't standing up to a bully. Someone felt some posts were over rewarded so they downvoted them. Yes it was "art".. maybe he doesn't like art.. who cares. You literally are still earning and still on trending. I get the downvotes are unfair.. but I'm not sure why you are playing martyr here tbh.

I don’t think it was personal before, they just scrolled trending and downvoted stuff they felt was over rewarded, you made it personal imo.

Downvotes are part of curating, I use them myself. If we rage everytime one is allocated, they won’t ever be normal 😅

So again I’ll say I’m a fan and I feel like we have a bit of a friendship, but this rage seems a bit off base to me... and it’s just encouraging more raging.

There's no rage here.

Loading...