The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Last Call for Alcohol

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I don't feel like being bullied off of this platform today.  I'm allowed to point out issues.  I've also offered plenty of solid suggestions and advice over the years.  I bring a wealth of wisdom to this platform, and so do plenty of others.

Downvoting arts and entertainment simply because you don't like it is stupidity in its purest form.

NoNamesLeftToUse  Name Tag.png

Humanizing Whales

That's where I'll start.

Over the years while working within this specific community, I've witnessed plenty of people acting like bullies.

It doesn't matter how much money is in the wallet.  A bully is a bully.

When this community split from Steem, nearly everyone was being bullied.  That guy had a lot of money but that didn't matter.  The bully was a bully and failed like most bullies do.  They always end up looking foolish in the end and it's nobody's fault but their own.

Like many folks in this community, I assumed plenty of people learned quite a few valuable lessons.  After all that shit Justin put everyone through, I was under the impression those turning their backs on a bully would prefer to take the high road and not act like bullies themselves once they arrived, here.

I was wrong.

I can admit that.

I have no problems with being in the wrong.  A bully, on the other hand, will not be able to accept the fact acting like a bully is typically frowned upon in our society.  It simply won't register.  Their brains are wired one way and that's it.

Once those types snap, there's no way to get through to them.

Most bullies have low self-esteem so I do my best to not take their actions personally or act in a way that could hurt their feelings further, since it's not nice to pick on people who are sensitive.

They'll act irrationally, typically out of anger and frustration.  It's usually caused by that individual being angry and frustrated with themselves or their environment.  They wear a mask that looks just like their true identity but to others the bully thinks it's Halloween and they're being scary.

In life, it can suck if they're being aggressive and you don't know how to fight.  Online it's just pathetic.

Some whales here will use their stake as the mask when they feel like bullying.

That's pathetic as well.  Especially when there are plenty of other members with plenty of stake, and they don't act like bullies.  It doesn't matter how much money you have.  Learning how to respect others and this concept of treating others as you'd want to be treated cannot be purchased.  You either know it or you don't.

Money does not buy strength but in some cases, within this community, money can do a fine job of highlighting one's weaknesses.

When these toxic personas become locked into a blockchain, it becomes far more difficult for the bully to stand down.

Their weakness is the fact they need to look tough.  A true sign of strength would be something like an apology but if a bully were to apologize, the mask comes off and that entire history of looking tough appears fake to those who couldn't catch on in the first place.  Nobody will take them seriously if they decide to play the role of bully again in the future either, since that one time they acted 'normal' would make it easy to see through the act.

The bully sets themselves up to only be able to choose from two options:

  1. Continue being a bully.
  2. Go completely silent.

Fun fact:  Bullies can be easily manipulated simply by saying bullies can be easily manipulated.

Being a decent human being is locked in forever as well.  Most don't even need a blockchain for that.  People have good memories when you give them good memories.

I can admit, over the years, I've left plenty of examples here of everything about who I am and what I can be.  The good, the bad, the ugly.  All of it; locked in forever.

If I could go back in time...

I wouldn't change a damn thing.

I don't expect the bully types to change either.  It would be great for the platform if everyone led by example but that's not how reality works.

Everyone, including whales; that's humanity.  Some are strong, some are weak.  Bullies to me are fake as fuck. 

Over the years I've had plenty of encounters with members of this community who've convinced themselves they hold positions of power.  I can say majority have been good people even when confronted with uncomfortable situations.

I realize looking good is a top priority for many when socializing on chain.  Rather than tackling the issues like respectable ladies and gentleman, these problems can turn into little tit-for-tat games of one-upmanship.

Even throughout these communication breakdowns with hints of showbiz and an audience drooling over the drama, I can say — based on my personal experience — it's common for both parties to come out on top.  Maybe the problem hasn't been resolved but at least there aren't any hard feelings.

I will stand up for people.

Especially when I see they're being bullied.

I don't care how bad it makes me look.  I know for a fact people on this platform feel like they're being bullied.

That doesn't make them soft.  It doesn't make them little bitches.  They simply know — after watching people act like bullies on Steem for many months or years — engaging with the bully only makes matters worse.  These bullies can take away not only the fun factor but also the ability to earn.

They're forced to accept the bullying or else.

That has been happening for years and it makes me sick.

This individual currently tormenting members is frustrated with their environment.  That individual has now admitted they do not like more than 50% of the content on this platform.  That confirms my suspicions.

If anyone speaks up, their disagreement with a downvote will be spun into the classic entitlement issues spiel.

"You're just being a baby who wants their rewards."

Yes, much like when you catch a shoplifter, I've seen those art frauds and plagiarists whine about getting caught and losing rewards.

Not everyone who disagrees with a downvote is a fucking baby.

I witnessed a certain group, specifically artists and entertainer types, being targeted with downvotes simply for being successful; doing a good job and getting paid for it.  I suspected the individual casting these downvotes was only doing it because they don't like something and as stated, those suspicions have been confirmed.

Call these people names like "babies" and "entitled brats" all you want.

When one doesn't like something, becomes antisocial and starts throwing a hissy fit, then goes on a downvoting spree, there's no need to call them names.  They've placed their entitlement issues on display and for all to see.  Picture a toddler throwing their toys around when you say, "It's nap time."

The folks getting downvoted were only asking why.  I wasn't pouting about the downvotes I received.  Yet everyone gets fed the same old script about "being babies" if they feel the way they're being treated is unjust.

We're not idiots.
Treating us like children only makes the bully look like an unfit parent.

Teenagers commit suicide because of bullies online these days.  Here we have adults acting like bullies, expecting other adults to either accept it, or die.

I'm already dead.  Now what?

The final nail in the coffin.

Downvotes are a great tool when used to combat abuse.  Much like a hammer is a great tool to pound nails with.  The hammer becomes a huge problem though when someone walks into an establishment and begins bonking employees over the head for doing a good job.

I'd put my life on the line to protect those people.  I have a machete; it's nice, I like it, her name is Sarah.

That's much like a sword but around here, the pen is mightier.

I think some things are disgusting.  Like when I see a large account downvoting arts and entertainment simply because they don't like it and hate the fact others like it leading to them feeling as if that contribution doesn't deserve rewards.  And just to ice the goddamn cake, those large accounts earn far more in curation rewards than many of these creative types combined.

Push a button, earn more.  Work your ass off, earn less.  Then get whipped and like it or else!

Slave!

Many people want me to stick around.  Under these current conditions, that's a huge ask.

If I've reached the peak and the only place I can go now is down, there's nothing left for me to do here.  I've accomplished everything humanly possible, if that's the case.

If a future in the arts and entertainment here isn't allowed, then I'm only setting myself up for failure if I continue.

I don't want to be like some folks here, waking up every day, wondering how much I've lost.

For years, I'd go to sleep.  First thing I'd do when I wake up is check messages here.  Notice some more support trickled in through the night.  Start the day in such a great mood, especially if things went well.

Nearly four years.  Never expected nor asked for a damn thing from anyone.  The good times always outnumbered the bad.

The vibe now though is... meh

The art you're about to see I'd guess took at least a couple hundred hours to complete since I started creating animations as well to be 'impressive'.

Producing more though, knowing in advance I'll be knocked down if it does well?  How can I possibly trick myself into finding a way to make this experience appealing again...

I don't want to leave and I don't want to be forced to fail.

I'll think about it...

Enjoy:

NoNamesLeftToUse  Shiny New Pick Chair.png
A Shiny New Pick Chair

NoNamesLeftToUse  They're Good People.png
They're Good People

NoNamesLeftToUse  Herbert Cover.png
NoNamesLeftToUse  Herbert the Horrendous.png
Herbert the Horrendous!

NoNamesLeftToUse  Finally Free.png
Finally Free From Your Own Hell

NoNamesLeftToUse  Looking For Something Else.png
Looking For Something Else

NoNamesLeftToUse  Close Up.png
NoNamesLeftToUse  Winner.png
Winner

NoNamesLeftToUse Good From Far.png
Good From Far But Far From Good
NoNamesLeftToUse  Ahhhhhhhh.png

NoNamesLeftToUse  The God of Sheetaposta.png
The God of Sheetaposta

NoNamesLeftToUse  Once Was Enough.png
Once Was Enough

NoNamesLeftToUse  To The Right.png
To The Right

NoNamesLeftToUse  Saw It Coming.png
Saw It Coming

NoNamesLeftToUse  What It Was.png
What It Was Is What It Isn't

NoNamesLeftToUse  Behind a Tree.png
Behind A Tree

NoNamesLeftToUse  Don Disclaimer.png
Don Disclaimer

NoNamesLeftToUse  Clown Cover.png
NoNamesLeftToUse  Not A Clown.png

NoNamesLeftToUse  The Clown.png
The Clown

NoNamesLeftToUse  Amirite.png
Amirite



All Previous Editions:


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: A Strange New Land


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Another Month Down With Some Time Off In Between For Thinking Purposes


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: The Art of Self-Sabotage


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Finding that Groove Again


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: 25 More Days of Being The Only Me You Have


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: I've Produced Over 200 New Works Of Art This Year — Probably Published Over One Million Words


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Looking Back to the Invisible Sights While Moving Forward to See What's Next


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Another Month Worth of Sights To See


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Staring at This Box, Wondering What to Write


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Still Willing to Work for Your Support


The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: What Two Months of Hard Work Looks Like


To Conclude

"It never ends."

That's how I'd normally end this post.  It never ends.

In those links above, you'll find thousands of hours worth of work.  Years worth of my efforts.  And there's even more than that.

In order to conform to this new model where success isn't allowed or restricted, I'll have to be putting far less effort into my posts, since working hard now would be counterproductive.  I think that clown section alone took roughly twenty hours and it was all for one post.  The writing required a couple more hours.

That post was downvoted for the simple fact I pointed out how one member was downvoting artists simply because the artists were working hard and finding success here on Hive; but the bully didn't like that.

This is quite the conundrum.

I'll take a moment now to thank everyone for your support over the years.  Thanks for coming to shoot the shit with me from time to time.  It was a lot of fun.

Thanks for having my back.

Have a nice day.

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
All content within this blog is 100% organic ACTUAL CONTENT and contains no paid vote additives!

"If finding success is to be frowned upon, there will be no success.  Imagine that."

© 2020 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

That individual has now admitted they do not like more than 50% of the content on this platform.

The actual sentence:

I currently disagree with more than 50% of the reward allocated to current authors and therefore would prefer the reward I downvote be burned instead of being moved to equally undeserving people.

https://hive.blog/hive/@transisto/hf-suggestion-reduce-content-reward-by-sending-equivalent-of-downvoted-rshares-to-null-burned

This post was meant to be a technical discussion about a suggested improvement to the reward system.

Thanks for stopping in.

We're all surrounded by things we don't like. We don't watch the shows on television we hate. We don't listen to country music if we only like rap. Some people like Ford, others like Chevy. In the entire world, there will always be more things we don't like than the things we do like. Some people collect things, others don't.

I think you're asking too much if you'd prefer most of the shows on television lose money and die just so you can enjoy the shows you like. If you don't like certain music, simply stop torturing yourself and listen to what you like instead. There's no point in smashing all the other cars except for the ones you like. Not much sense in burning down all the trinkets because you prefer empty shelves.

Your experience on this planet is up to you but I suggest simply enjoying the things you do. Most folks will do the same. Less problems.

For one, I don't like arguing. I'm happy you came here to talk though. I think it's a terrible idea to increase the strength of your downvotes so they can penalize more people in one shot, simply because you don't like more than half. When actual abuse gets downvoted, then what's being returned to the pool isn't going to what you enjoy, so you're attempting to potentially take away from them as well.

Supporting what you like is one way to remove rewards from posts you don't like. Don't even have to downvote. And that doesn't even require a hard fork.

If you have money to spare and are looking to increase that amount you shouldn't be wasting your time and energy with back and forth like this.

I can teach you to trade and give you trades for nothing

It doesn't take me long to type out a few thoughts.

Steem created a problem early on. People were afraid of these instances of bullies and bullying. If they had a legitimate concern, they'd remain quiet, over time things got worse.

It would be incredibly unfortunate for Hive if:

  1. Hive can't grow up and be professional.
  2. Hive can't grow a spine.

The majority of members don't want to see other members being pushed around. I don't like seeing it. Hive can succeed when stakeholders are acting responsibly. Until then, we'll continue to see this petty nonsense take place. Based on experience, I assume things will get progressively worse.

When the free downvotes were implemented, many feared they would be abused. Some did start abusing them, others went on power trips. They were made free to help stomp out instances of abuse since on Steem, abuse was going unchecked in most cases. Instead of solving a problem, they've created a new problem. Now I ask you: How can we solve the new problem?

Someone would have to at least point it out, right? That would be a good start. They would also need proof it exists, correct?

Solving problems is a good thing. This problem I can't solve alone. It's up to Hive now.

Sounds like you are confused as to the main purpose these are used for

Saw you complaining about money gave an offer for a way to make

You think they will ever change printing money for themselves and dumping on hopefuls for free?

I wasn't complaining about money. That's stated more times than I care to count now, all over the place. Since your goal here is to take things out of context, and spin it all to suit your narrative, then argue mute points, this conversation will turn into the waste of time you were once concerned with. Therefore I shall be taking your advice and not take part.

Sorry I should have looked at your account closer,
Your clearly part of the problem

We're all surrounded by things we don't like

I stopped reading there,

I said;

disagree with ... reward allocated

It has nothing to do with like or don't like, It's about reward going out vs value coming in.

Like; not like. Agree; disagree. Do folks not like what they agree with? Do folks disagree with what they like? Maybe the confused ones...

Hive is close to losing another investor (me) due to your response and recent bullying. 99% of what I earned on Steem stayed in the wallet, for nearly four years. The same long term plan was set for Hive. I've already put thousands into Hive of my own money. I don't believe you now when you say it's about reward going out and value coming in. You give me no reason to believe you.

By all means, dump it and fuck off!

Another massive instant downvote? Why?

https://peakd.com/art/@nonameslefttouse/what-s-on-my-mind

Instant upvote, Instant downvote

image.png

Targeting me because of the actions of others who've done nothing wrong? Clearly you're running out of excuses. I didn't create the five minute window or the bots.

You get instant upvotes as well, so does everyone else. So all you've done today is prove you're a bad actor and I was right for calling you out. You're clearly bullying me. There's no denying that now. This case is textbook. I've been right every single step of the way.

Now you can't harass as many people. I can post more or stop, meaning I have full control of your downvotes. If I don't post, you'll want to keep your downvote power charged in case I do post, so you can hit due to being emotional and acting out of anger. In the meantime nobody else will be getting hit and if they do, I'll have some work prepared which will knock your downvote power down, leading to it taking longer for you to go on another rampage. I could drain it completely. No point in what you're doing. If you were curating honestly, your behavior wouldn't be as predictable. I wouldn't hold it against you or think any less of you if you decided to take the honest road. I realize you're struggling inside now, I don't take your actions personally and I will not use your weaknesses against you in order to hurt your feelings, since I believe bullying is a waste of time and energy.

You've proven everything I've said about your bullying. This post talks about how you've only given yourself two options. You've chosen option one. I described what happens when one engages with the bully. I've only been honest with you, yet you're becoming increasingly frustrated, and that has nothing to do with me. I haven't been an ass. I never once instigated, only responded. You're a bully but you've failed because it doesn't bother me.

The post states the bully always looks foolish in the end. If I leave, you'll look foolish. If I stay you'll look foolish.

You could simply leave people alone but then you'll feel like a loser in the imaginary battle you've created within your mind, so you're pretty much screwed, and you did it to yourself.

I wish you all the best.

Funny old times isn't it? Getting streams of downvotes for having built up an audience or making stuff people like to engage with often - the shame of creating attractive consumable content!

I would say this is a passing phase, but what do I know - it will likely keep going a while. I do find it interesting what some people consider valuable content though and, what they think retains users long-term.

Thanks for visiting! I feel like I'm in the hospital.

This is a curious case. I believe it's more of an emotional response though and has very little to do with the content or me or my history here.

Talking about retention. This blog still gets visits from folks I met years ago.

If I keep going at least that's fewer massive downvotes slapping noobs and stuff. There's always a bright side.

I feel like I'm in the hospital.

You aren't?

Talking about retention. This blog still gets visits from folks I met years ago.

If I keep going at least that's fewer massive downvotes slapping noobs and stuff. There's always a bright side.

Same. Same.

Oh. I just noticed something. That's interesting.

Care to share or is it more a future post kinda thing?

I have a lot of things on my mind right now. One of them is me hoping this post helps.

Having 20 comments on a post mainly voted on by automated trails does not mean you have an "audience" and your "engagement" is laughable at best, especially when half that "engagement" on your posts is your own comments.

You post trash in order to receive automated votes. Plain and simple.

At least @nonameslefttouse is funny. You're just a Chad.

He means well. Has even made me laugh. I firmly believe if we all paid less attention to what we don't like and more attention to what we do, many potential issues would cease to exist. #fuck-it

I could criticize how you use tricks and gimmicks to get engagement but I don't need to because it sounds fun, so I'm going to go there and engage.

Given how much you bring in on your posts compared to others, I find this absolutely hilarious (although not worth flagging).

Entitled brat.

It's a post about bullying. Not downvotes leading to losing potential rewards.

https://peakd.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/re-transisto-q9jk12

That's one conversation where I've pointed out the numerous times I haven't been complaining about downvotes. It was brought to my attention a few other folks were feeling bullied as well.

What's so hard about honest curation both up and down, minus the bullying? Or do the bullies feel entitled to be bullies?

What you likely consider “bullying” others may see as “addressing an issue with a single author”.

Dude. I have no problem with honest curation.

  1. I took a large downvote on a post that even states I don't care if I get downvoted.
  2. Upon further investigation, I noticed the one downvoting had singled out all arts and entertainment on the trending page, downvoting blind, and upvoting their personal preference to much higher rewards.
  3. I pointed this out in a post. All my other work was then downvoted at full strength including the post I wrote, instead of the curator taking a moment to at least explain like a rational human being, escalating rather than deescalating. That was not necessary nor was it curation. It was bullying. I edited the post and pointed out I still don't give a fuck about the downvotes.
  4. I write a post about bullying, within minutes it's auto downvoted by the same one acting like a bully LOL! Again, that's not curation. I suspected it would happen because, bullies.
  5. Now I'm concerned everything I do will be downvoted blindly, all because I pointed out what I thought was irresponsible curating.
  6. Irresponsible curating also includes upvotes, right? Haijin, for instance. When folks wrote posts about his irresponsible upvotes, they too were bullied. Letting bullshit slide because folks are afraid to address it is probably a bad idea.
  7. This post says: "It would be great for the platform if everyone led by example..."
  8. I know the difference between a whining brat and a serious concern. I acknowledge the existence of both.
  9. Downvoting arts and entertainment simply because one doesn't enjoy that content is absurd. You pointed out how I can at least be funny at times. It would be insane to get downvoted simply because someone didn't get the joke. If someone doesn't enjoy artwork or photography, why are they spending time looking at it, which then leads to downvotes, because they don't like what they see, and not liking what they see was the plan before even looking. That's not honest curation. That's biased curation, punishing others for doing something the curator doesn't enjoy, it leads to unnecessary arguments, then bullying, and I have proof.
  10. Those are my concerns and once again I don't give a flying fuck or two shits about potential loss. Folks twisting this all out of context and making it about me was expected. My previous post even states "I'm not complaining about a downvote I received, but I already know this post can be twisted into that, so the real problem can be ignored and get even worse over time."
  11. I was right.

Anyway. Fuck it. How you been lately?

That's one thing that sucks about virtual community, you cant just kick a bully in the balls in front of everybody.
That would fix it!

LOL! Yeah. That's typically how it works in the real world. I thought I'd at least try with words. Fail? Oh well... life goes on.

No
Win!
Decentralization is the virtual kick in the balls
As you said.
Immutable
👈

I just hate to see bullies win and you leaving would be a victory for this one. Your posts make more than most of us do, even with the nice support I get. If he cannot cancel those out then you still make more than you probably could on any other platform. If I get flagged then I lose some beer money, but I won't cry over it. I don't rely on Hive for income, but others may not be so fortunate. I am concerned that other artists will sign up and get put off by bullies. Not every down-vote is bullying, but it may be taken as such. I downvote based on what I think is right for Hive.

I wouldn't mention 'bullies' if I didn't see it happening or hear concerns about it. Not many enjoy being pushed around.

Weather the storm. Taking a break from social media is sometimes good too.

I've taken a few of those. They're always nice.

The haters can't sink you, you should be taking pride in that.

DO YOUR WORST HATERS! That's what I'd say. If you don't attract haters, your profile is not being raised. You should take this as a good sign, and not give a single wallet owned by a single human too much credit.

Seem to be taking some flak here LOL!

You're in a bit of a state today :|

I'm all for just barrelling on and doing what we can because we can, because in the end that's how everyone collectively succeeds.

LOL! It is what it is, so I wrote about it.

I often write what's on my mind. Unfiltered. It would be odd to change now, right?

I don't often comment on your posts, I'm not great at this engagement thing. But i always read and enjoy them.

Just wanted to let you know that.

I really appreciate that. I'm doing my best right now to keep my chin up. It's not easy but whatever. These few visitors today mean a lot to me today. It's helping. Thanks for reaching out.

I was going to suggest you could create an alt account and post there but then I remembered there are no names left to use, so that wouldn't work!

Seriously though, I hope you stick around here and things improve over time.

If you do decide to post on subscription sites like medium or wherever keep us in the loop. You will be successful wherever you post

I don't need to hide from this situation. I am who I am and this is what's happening to me. Whatever. I've done everything I can do to change it.

I am often humble here, but accounts like yours are also why I am here. Your post are raw wisdom and that is in short supply these days, please do you <3.

"I will no longer allow people to walk around in my mind with their dirty feet " -Gandhi

I really want to continue. Maybe I'll focus more on thoughts for awhile instead of the world being forced upon me. Already good at being frustrated. Time to do something else.

Thank you so much for these kind words. That Gandhi though. Always with the good brain stuff. Perfect timing there. Thanks for that as well.

Is difficult for me to write another thing that "Great post, you said it perfectly" but I refuse to do that just as an example of shit comment, so my concern is that I readed in your past article and in this comments justifying that guys behaviour and telling you a sad story about the good job that the bully does in the blockchain and why other people support him. Makes me think how the fuck can people fool themselves that way.

In my mind an attitude like that is pure hypocrisy. The bullie's acts have no justification possible.

I don't agree in one thing you wrote in this post that liqwid does this because he dislike the art. I don't know him but I think that is only pure envy of the talent of the artist of this place, pure inferiority complex.

I don't know. I tried my best here to give an honest perspective. What I'm thinking. Over the years I've noticed and experienced how it's common for the creative types to be mistreated. Sometimes we'll joke around and act like idiots. Some folks think that's what we're actually like. That makes it a successful performance,at least. I suppose some still might believe in the tooth fairy as well. That was a joke...

The artists and people related with culture are humans after all, they have their problems like anybody else, nobody is saying here that are saints or impolute people. We've many examples of that, one quite recent is the singer of opera Placido Domingo. He have been an idol for many people to discover now that he is a fucking molester.

Many writers were absolute crap in their lives and wrote exceptional books, what we are judging here is their work not his lives. And imo there are much worse content that deserve those gigantic downvotes much more than the artists of HIVE which are mostly undervalued and sometimes even ignored.

It took a lot time, effort and patience for me to get anywhere in this world. A lot of folks here don't understand this world. It's up to the individuals to find ways to get attention though. Some people feel ignored but act invisible at the same time.

When I visit this @nonameslefttouse feed, I know I'll be entertained and laugh out loud at least once.

The hammer becomes a huge problem though when someone walks into an establishment and begins bonking employees over the head for doing a good job.

That one got me today, although now picture murdered people and feel bad for laughing.


There's not much I wish to add here on the subject, just that I'd like for you to continue doing what you do.

I'm not sure how to approach this. I suspect the longer it goes the more support I'll lose. As things were improving for me, I was putting more and more effort into many of the posts. Usually these things don't stop until the member leaves. Watched it happen countless times.

I am unsure also but there are many who enjoy your content and it would be a shame for their support to fade due to a reduction in consumer rewards, or the fear to comment - that would be a real blow.

I'm concerned that old Steem mentality where people kind of lived in fear of these things is inching it's way over here. I won't take it personally. If I'm wearing the 'mark' now I'll understand. If things get progressively worse, so be it. I already know there are people who read but never comment or vote. A guilty pleasure LOL!

I have seen you around and I appreciate what you do. My upvote is not enough to cover that single downvote. But I am sure others will chip in and together we will be able to cover it. Thanks!

I've learned over the years more people are good than bad, which is why we can drive on the roads without getting slammed, they say. I'm warming up to the idea of focusing on that more than the negative. Might even snap out of this funk as a better man. Wouldn't that be something.

I've seen you around as well. Thank you for, everything.

It will be a sad day to see you go, I really enjoyed the images, and the words. When a person is a complete klutz at making anything at all, then they have a tendency to tear things down and apart. I watched a couple years ago some of my favorite writers slowly disappear from steem, I watched others cut severely back on the writing, and the creativity. I am one of the consumers, I know what I like and what I don't like. Just because I do not like something is not a good enough reason to down vote. It's called move on if you don't like it why trash it, but bullies will never learn.

There used to be chess game matches on steem, those pretty much went away, someone did not like them, thought they were shit content, I actually followed a couple games for a bit and voted on the post, I liked watching it.

The sciences type post (STEM) were big a big draw to me, I found them through a writer who happened to be in school studying science stuff. They were getting slammed left and right, now not to many of them to read any more either.

Anyone that had been on steem saw the trends, saw the demise of this niche or that niche. It is not hard to see the down trend on steem of content and active users, that trend I hope we can reverse on HIVE, but it is looking a lot less likely that will happen.

What ever your choice, know this - - I did enjoy your presence here on Hive and when I found you on steem also. I was glad you decided to move here, and I will be sorry to see if you do chose to go, but I will understand your departure.

I was hoping Hive would be a strong platform and good for the arts. I'm kinda glad this is happening sooner rather than later. Would have been far worse if I was a year in or more.

It would have been, I am still holding a little bit of hope out that the witness retention and the down vote system can be fixed, but that hope wanes every day.

Stay with us dude. We loves ya. It's as simple as that.

I do want to stay. More than anything. I'm unsure where to go with my work though. I have a few large projects I've been picking away at.

I should probably at least try to give him something worth downvoting though? I'm not sure what the proper etiquette is in these cases.

Don't give people a sense of influence and power. Don't give them attention. That's what they want.

I know this. I was only joking. This whole situation is just the result of me not doing anything wrong. Honesty got me here. Nothing to be ashamed of.

Yeah, I've been sucked into that. Ignoring seems to be the best approach.

One must always maintain proper etiquette!!

A famous man once shouted from the top of a bare lady he was straddling standards must be maintained!!

Man. Have you been watching 70's porn again?

Is there anything other than 70's porn?

80's midget porn. Those gals got lost in their own bush.

Had kind of a same comment in mind as meesterboom's first comment above.
For me and I'm sure lots of others here, it would be a major loss if you left.
Besides the great writing, art and sense of humour I (we) very much appreciate your sincerity, outspokenness and sense of righteousness.

Most bullies have low self-esteem

That is so true from what I have seen in the past few days here. And because Justin acted like a kid with a lot of money, and we moved away, it seems we now have a new breed of 'decentralised' whales with an attitude!

It is kinda cute though! LOL!

I always read to you, don't go. your voice is important

I had been planning to take a short break long before any of this silliness. The bully gave me a reason to stick around and I'm feeling a bit more energized.

Downvoted within minutes. Full strength. Typical bully. Totally expected.

And it’s still at $40.. and that account has voted you over a hundred times due to following curators. I get this is dumb, but you’re just giving in too easy. Make content and get paid. People like it and vote it.. one person didn't, still here you are.. found you on trending where you belong. This idea that art is off limits but people can bitch about other content is a bit disheartening though.. downvotes aren’t just for abuse. And generally these feuds don’t last long.. I think you can handle a few downvotes personally, I know you’re tough enough.

I expected it. Didn't say I was mad. Not bitching about other content.

Everything is going according to plan. Things couldn't be better.

We for sure really have ramped up the us vs them thing.. should really help this new project of ours. It's so funny, as so much stuff is still being focused on that it's like a weird punch in the gut to hear from end users - No, all you guys who built this place? Fuck y'all.. you can't post and we don't want Hive stuff on trending, only our stuff.

The raging caught me by surprise.. here many of us are trying to gather feedback and figure out how to showcase content better and ensure there is a good UX so great content can be found..while finishing important aspects of building a new chain, and people are just rage quitting and bitching endlessly about a few downvotes or.. a few Hive posts on trending.

Well I stopped the building for a minute to search out some great content and do my best to get it on trending..I noticed some others had done the same it looked pretty good last night before I went to bed.. funny though, no one ever thinks it looks good.. nothing is ever enough.. I guess perhaps if people don't want to see hive content they could get off their ass and make a platform that organizes content better, or I guess just wait for someone else to do it as many work harder and harder to cause a divide.

It's a bit disheartening.. seeing the praising of people due to a few upvotes and the raging of others due to their rewards being too high.. or for a few downvotes.

This place is quite comical.

You know I love ya, and I like your content .. but quite frankly I think this outrage is ridiculous and you sound like an ungrateful asshole. You aren't standing up to a bully. Someone felt some posts were over rewarded so they downvoted them. Yes it was "art".. maybe he doesn't like art.. who cares. You literally are still earning and still on trending. I get the downvotes are unfair.. but I'm not sure why you are playing martyr here tbh.

I don’t think it was personal before, they just scrolled trending and downvoted stuff they felt was over rewarded, you made it personal imo.

Downvotes are part of curating, I use them myself. If we rage everytime one is allocated, they won’t ever be normal 😅

So again I’ll say I’m a fan and I feel like we have a bit of a friendship, but this rage seems a bit off base to me... and it’s just encouraging more raging.

There's no rage here.

Loading...

What do you suggest is the solution then? We can't stop someone from downvoting. Removing downvotes allow bidbots to take over, so it's a tough problem to solve. The solution would maybe be to have an SMT for content rewards and have HIVE as a token for RCs. We already debated this, you didn't like the idea, but maybe this can change your mind. Having investors and content creators using the same coin is simply bad for content creators, no matter what we try.

There is no solution. This was about bullying though. The downvotes are fine when used responsibly.

Why not turn the situation around and instead of whinging about what you didn't get, be grateful for what you did get. You earn fantastic rewards for doing something you love.
You appear to have an incredible sense of entitlement due to your self-proclaimed greatness. Personally, I find your lack of humility and sense of self-importance nauseous, regardless of whether I enjoyed your content or not. (Spoiler alert, although irrelevant - I don't)
My genuine advice to you is......
Leave if you're not happy. If you're as talented as you think you are, you will get an audience wherever you lay your hat. Grow up dude, I imagine you're only a very young person but in life there is rough and smooth, you just have to roll with it sometimes and stick to your chosen path.

In other words.......
Keep doing your thing and stop being an entitled drama queen.... or don't. Decide.

I'm not whining.

Here:
https://peakd.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/re-transisto-q9jk12

This is a post about bullying. Probably the worst possible time for you to come and act like one. I think I could even write a new post now highlighting how bullies seem to feel entitled and think they should be allowed to bully. But I did point that out in the post, in so many words.

Oops, sorry for an accidental downvote and my trail followed it up even though I removed it :( My bad

We have enough issues with bullies here. It's a side effect of having freedom.

lol not a problem thanks for counter it with an up vote
were you by any chance taking part in a flag trail? Its not a problem but I would just like to know
They have revoked my ability to post at all now

I'm not following any trails. Just not paying proper attention :( I need to be more careful when I have people following my flags.

It's not my problem.

Do you like riddles?

NoNamesLeftToUse  Read Between the Lines.png

I saw some folks getting picked on. Pointed it out. Expected the downvotes. It's not a problem, for me.