You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Strangling Myself to Death

in #life3 years ago

Maybe. Maybe I should just throw some potatoes in there and make the best of it.

When it comes to 'what to expect' I avoid thinking positively just as much as I do negatively. Too much positive diminishes the actual feeling of reward and accomplishment, since one expected it. Getting shaft after thinking positive destroys the mind, since one did not do anything to prepare for devastation. Hold on to a bit of that negative and the world can again offer surprises. And the pain isn't so bad when one at least considered 'no' as an outcome. That balance is missing in this world, it seems.

Sort:  

I don't know ... my opinion (formed over the time I've spent) is that I don't expect anything from anyone in this world. My life is only affected by what I do.

Expect the unexpected. Take care of the rest.