You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Have My Thoughts Gone

in #life2 years ago

I once read, or heard (got this idea somewhere i dunno) the cocaine use back then was a contributing factor. The way sound hits the ears while on the drug. That kind of high pitch stuff sounds 'great' apparently, when under the influence of cocaine. Something like that...

I put that there for a bit of chaos, and irony too. They do not look or sound like they got it together. I still respect the art of course. Not mocking it. It just seems so absurd.

Sort:  

The imagery was very much of the time, and was a little before mine (even though I am ancient). I preferred the instrumental 'Sylvia', but have heard it far too many time now.

I can't remember exactly how I found that one but I had never heard of them. I have an oddities collection and actively look. By the magic of internet, there it was. I know very little about the era. Before my time.