You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago

My posts on Hive have been somewhat rare to begin with. I'm still here and plan to continue, focusing on my own thing, much like you do and several others.

I haven't been one to post daily for several years. There's always some time between posts.

My life has been busy. I don't speak much about my life behind the scenes or what keeps me busy. I've been working on material for my next post but also juggling other responsibilities that come first.

There will be more and I'm still around.

Sort:  

Now we'll relieved

Good to know this.

Weldon and more energy sir

Hey man. I need to tell you something. I know we both come from far places and lead different lives. Where I live, calling me "sir" is far too formal. I'm just a guy. Nothing special. I respect you. We're on the same level, dude. Where I live, the word "sir" places me higher. I don't belong there. I see you eye to eye.

Don't feel bad. I know English is weird. I feel it's necessary to share some of my language with you so we can communicate better, though I think we do okay. "Weldon and more energy." I really like how those words are said, and when said that way is also new to me, but I totally get it.

Thanks for giving a shit, dude.

"sir" is far too formal. I'm just a guy. Nothing special. I respect you. We're on the same level, dude. Where I live, the word "sir" places me higher. I don't belong there. I see you eye to eye

I totally agree with you. Am a Nigerian and a typical African or Nigerian citizen ought to show respect to everyone no matter their status and again base on my early orientations till now, I just got to show that respect. And sometimes that word would just necessarily come out unconsciously even before you know it.

I didn't mean to disrespect with that anyways but bear with me anytime it appears. Just take it that it just came while we conversate here @nonameslefttouse

I really appreciate your response. It's bone strong💪

Stay safe always

I knew it was like that and I viewed it as a sign of respect because I'm familiar with your culture. Not fully immersed of course, but smart enough to know what you meant when saying it your way. I did not feel disrespected. When you say it, I'll accept your meaning. Just wanted to share mine and make it clear I don't see the word then feel more important, higher standing, or like I'm some kind of boss.

See you around.

O great you'd knew about it

Am safe then. Meanwhile, you're the boss.

And no doubt about it @nonameslefttouse

Take care, I gotta rest now

See you around too
#shalom

LOL. No. I'm not the boss. Just some random-ass dude from Canada.

Hahaha my brother.

To be Boss doesn't necessarily mean being superior but someone respected 'cos of his worth and probably what he/she does for other to see.

In your own case, you've placed an extreme exception with your contents on hive which I happened to be a co-follower of you.

Do you know what it means to have fan surrounding your world?

Thats even huge more than being addressed as Boss.

I'll find a more suiting word in place of a Boss...be ready to go with that 🤔🤗

A cool morning greets to you my brother from here🤝✌️.

Have a nice time