Sort:  

Hey man. I need to tell you something. I know we both come from far places and lead different lives. Where I live, calling me "sir" is far too formal. I'm just a guy. Nothing special. I respect you. We're on the same level, dude. Where I live, the word "sir" places me higher. I don't belong there. I see you eye to eye.

Don't feel bad. I know English is weird. I feel it's necessary to share some of my language with you so we can communicate better, though I think we do okay. "Weldon and more energy." I really like how those words are said, and when said that way is also new to me, but I totally get it.

Thanks for giving a shit, dude.

"sir" is far too formal. I'm just a guy. Nothing special. I respect you. We're on the same level, dude. Where I live, the word "sir" places me higher. I don't belong there. I see you eye to eye

I totally agree with you. Am a Nigerian and a typical African or Nigerian citizen ought to show respect to everyone no matter their status and again base on my early orientations till now, I just got to show that respect. And sometimes that word would just necessarily come out unconsciously even before you know it.

I didn't mean to disrespect with that anyways but bear with me anytime it appears. Just take it that it just came while we conversate here @nonameslefttouse

I really appreciate your response. It's bone strong💪

Stay safe always

I knew it was like that and I viewed it as a sign of respect because I'm familiar with your culture. Not fully immersed of course, but smart enough to know what you meant when saying it your way. I did not feel disrespected. When you say it, I'll accept your meaning. Just wanted to share mine and make it clear I don't see the word then feel more important, higher standing, or like I'm some kind of boss.

See you around.

O great you'd knew about it

Am safe then. Meanwhile, you're the boss.

And no doubt about it @nonameslefttouse

Take care, I gotta rest now

See you around too
#shalom

LOL. No. I'm not the boss. Just some random-ass dude from Canada.

Hahaha my brother.

To be Boss doesn't necessarily mean being superior but someone respected 'cos of his worth and probably what he/she does for other to see.

In your own case, you've placed an extreme exception with your contents on hive which I happened to be a co-follower of you.

Do you know what it means to have fan surrounding your world?

Thats even huge more than being addressed as Boss.

I'll find a more suiting word in place of a Boss...be ready to go with that 🤔🤗

A cool morning greets to you my brother from here🤝✌️.

Have a nice time

This conversation turned out to be quite motivating. I appreciate this. Thanks!

Have a great day.