You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Last Call for Alcohol

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Dude. I have no problem with honest curation.

  1. I took a large downvote on a post that even states I don't care if I get downvoted.
  2. Upon further investigation, I noticed the one downvoting had singled out all arts and entertainment on the trending page, downvoting blind, and upvoting their personal preference to much higher rewards.
  3. I pointed this out in a post. All my other work was then downvoted at full strength including the post I wrote, instead of the curator taking a moment to at least explain like a rational human being, escalating rather than deescalating. That was not necessary nor was it curation. It was bullying. I edited the post and pointed out I still don't give a fuck about the downvotes.
  4. I write a post about bullying, within minutes it's auto downvoted by the same one acting like a bully LOL! Again, that's not curation. I suspected it would happen because, bullies.
  5. Now I'm concerned everything I do will be downvoted blindly, all because I pointed out what I thought was irresponsible curating.
  6. Irresponsible curating also includes upvotes, right? Haijin, for instance. When folks wrote posts about his irresponsible upvotes, they too were bullied. Letting bullshit slide because folks are afraid to address it is probably a bad idea.
  7. This post says: "It would be great for the platform if everyone led by example..."
  8. I know the difference between a whining brat and a serious concern. I acknowledge the existence of both.
  9. Downvoting arts and entertainment simply because one doesn't enjoy that content is absurd. You pointed out how I can at least be funny at times. It would be insane to get downvoted simply because someone didn't get the joke. If someone doesn't enjoy artwork or photography, why are they spending time looking at it, which then leads to downvotes, because they don't like what they see, and not liking what they see was the plan before even looking. That's not honest curation. That's biased curation, punishing others for doing something the curator doesn't enjoy, it leads to unnecessary arguments, then bullying, and I have proof.
  10. Those are my concerns and once again I don't give a flying fuck or two shits about potential loss. Folks twisting this all out of context and making it about me was expected. My previous post even states "I'm not complaining about a downvote I received, but I already know this post can be twisted into that, so the real problem can be ignored and get even worse over time."
  11. I was right.

Anyway. Fuck it. How you been lately?