You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Life On Your Own Terms

in #life6 years ago

You speak the truth 100%, sister. I believe being a good friend and human requires you to speak the truth.

The problem is, now-a-days everyone gets offended when you do. Criticism is no longer politically correct. Everyone just wants to be surrounded by 'yes wo/men'.

We are in a period of devolution and there should be no surprise why the health of our species is at a huge decline and suicide is on the increase.

Only the fake followers could be happy in this day and age and humanity is simply a huge disappointment. I am saddened by the current condition of society and further so by the fact that no change can be imagined in my lifetime.

As long as people like you and I exist, there can be hope. Never hold back your truth and neither will I.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly, @notconvinced.

You're right there are plenty of those who do not wish to be shaken from their sleep. I cannot speak for others, nor can I force my ideas on to them, however for those who are curious as I have been for decades now, I can provide an alternative to the mainstream narrative.

I plainly see that we are indeed in a period of devolution as you worded it. Take the documentary, "Idiocracy" for an example. It perfectly outlines what has been a growing phenomenon of illiteracy throughout the country. Another great example that sheds light on the subject is "The Deliberate Dumbing Down Of America" by Charlotte Iserbyt.

Knowing this is one of the reasons why I continuously stay studying critical thinking and topics such as the Trivium. I have been fortunate to not fall prey to the delirium happening in our country presently.

Thanks for your support here on Steemit. You are appreciated.