You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things people love that I do not understand

in #life2 years ago

I am a huge Trekkie, but if I am being honest, I am with you on TOS. Much of it is unwatchable. I am in the minority, though. I think if most Trek fans were honest, they would agree that TNG was way better. But they won't admit it because saying the Next Generation was better than the Original Series would somehow ruin their street cred, as if being a Trekkie didn't already do that.

I have never heard of Supreme, but then I am old and out of the loop.

I have never owned a Vespa, but I did have a Honda Spree back in the late 80s. It pissed me off getting passed on the road by pretty much everyone while I scooted along at 30MPH. Also, the first time I used the kick starter it broke, and never worked again. They wanted an insane amount of money to fix it! It was fun for 5 minutes but so frustrating slow that I got fed up pretty quickly. Although riding to work on like 2 bucks of gas for a week was nice!

Sort:  

great points about a lot of things here. TNG was better. They had money, star-power and decent writers. TOS had an original idea and I'll give them that but I can't identify with anyone who tries to say that the originals are good because they are not.

As someone that has ridden a lot of scooters in the past 20 years I can say that I am for 'em! I just don't understand the people that are into basically the barista tattoo-covered millennial version of a scooter, especially when there are so many more out there that are superior in every way.