Sort:  

Maybe you could get a small RV or a van and remodel into a temporary living space?
I also saw (whilst reading about @portiajay's move to Colorado), that they where looking for people in this place: http://.oppenheimerranch.org
I also found this on craigslist:
https://denver.craigslist.org/roo/d/420-friendly-room55000mo/6468754180.html
Best of luck friend!

The one drawback to RVs in Denver is they charge you same as renting an apartment, just for a place to park it in an RV Park... It is a total racket... Today I am thinking that Denver needs to have a Steemit Crashpad... Today I am thinking I should try to start that...

Hope you to find a nice room in a chilled-out and safe environment, with friendly people. I like the steemit-crashpad idea, there should be these type of abundance projects growing out from the steemit-blockchain-community (all over the world). Like free centers/co-work-art/hostals with steemit sponsored beds for steemians who are digital nomads etc.

That would be so incredible - we're thinking of doing a fair space like that in Valencia, Spain. We know exactly what Nomads and Remote Workers are looking for. We've been doing it now for over 7 years.

sounds cool we want to know more...

It kind of sparks out the need to have a place to work outside of our apartment. We got one office but it would be great to have an office / store (to sell photos ... gallery) somewhere in the city center. We would love to make it available to others with a similar lifestyle or people in need to have a quiet working space. We wouldn't want to make any profit on it .... if it pays for itself it would be awesome AND bringing people together would be even better.

@for91days : Sounds like a very interesting concept!

Man, that is so awesome! Nothing like where we've come from, that's for sure.

Well, I say it was a worthy donation and I'm so happy you will have some relief at least financially to help get settled. It is super competitive out here for housing. Actually, my buddy just got back to me and says his place in Longmont is all full too.

Clearly something is opening up for you! Walk in that faith!

Oh, at this point I am in complete trust of whatever process I am amidst...
I am HODLing on for dear life!