Hey Girlfriend, Go Get A Life!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Happy Weekend Steemians

My name is Ogochukwu Emmanuel and I am glad to announce to you that I am single and happy and that "You do not need a partner before you can live a happy life." 

This post is supposed to be for everyone, but I focused on ladies because they are the ones who usually put their lives on hold simply because they are waiting for a partner. When you start missing out on real quality life experiences just because you are waiting for someone (who doesn't know you are waiting for him), you expose yourself to depression, frustration and anxiety. And guess what? No one wants a desperate lady.

Girlfriend, go get a life. Get engaged in something you love doing. Pursue your career, vision and dream with all seriousness. Have fun. Yes, that's very important. I wait for anybody to take me out on a date. Lol! I am my own date. I give myself the best treat. I pamper myself like no one has done before. I say sweet and romantic things to myself. Simply put, I Make Myself Happy



I do not believe in waiting for a better half. I am whole and happy and I expect nothing less than another whole and happy individual. I am not running to him so he will make me happy. No, that is what brings disappointment and frustration in most relationships. 

I will go into a relationship with him because there is something that attracts me to him. I would not be a leach trying to suck happiness from him. Rather, both of us will radiate happiness and other positive vibes and together we shall enjoy our union. 

Go get a quality life. You can be happy without a man in your life. Being single does not mean loneliness. A lot of couples are still lonely. Your quest to have a good man should motivate you to get a quality life because no one wants a dog the owner wants to dispose (except those who can not afford something better). 

Yes, you own yourself and you are unhappy waiting to dispose yourself to someone who will make you happy? What do you think you are doing? You're trying to sell something that is of a low quality? Yes, that is exactly what you are doing. And who do you think your buyers would be? Uhm! Your guess is as good as mine. Every reasonable person wants something that has Real Value.

Hey baby girl, look into the mirror and say these words; 

"I am whole, completely whole. I don't need to see another person standing beside me before I am made whole. My happiness is in my hands. I will go into a relationship as a refined gold and not a gold digger "

Happy Weekend everyone.

Eat Right and Stay Safe. 

Love you loads. 


I am still that lovely and humble @ogoowinner 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

Yes it is true that we needed to do things that makes us happy ad not go with the norms of other people like having to get a partner and make them happy with a force on our will that sometimes break us. Being single has its own advantages as well as being married too so both choices are always perfect. Enjoy your life @ogoowinner

Thank you for all your support for me too. God Bless You.

Amen. And thanks for reading.

This is very inspirational post. Ladies need to understand that they don't need a man to feel complete. This is a strong message to the women.

And that was well said, we owe no one a thing. We have the right to stay happy, beautiful with no worries.
Thanks for sharing

I'm also single but your opposite gender.
You said it greatly the fact that we have scores of things to do other than searching for a partner!

Love and sex are pure biological thingd which should happen in the course of time. Career growth and Quality of life are what we should focus on instead.

Wishing you every success from India.

Good one @ogoowinner , I hope this gets them inspired,, I believe it should not be directed at those that wait for men and put their life on hold alone ,, the lazy slay queens should be addressed as well ,, I like that word "get a life ".. nice post

I shall send my raven to go deliver this powerful post to them( Association of hard guys) in their coven.

Not all that is said is true Although happiness does not really need a partner or even someone to give it to you, but life partner is indispensable and indispensable. It gives you other things such as safety and protection. Your words are good and your opinion and opinion may seem good. Thank you for sharing. Thank you. Looking and I am happy to be always on your posts I enjoyed this

Lol! You get less protected with a partner. That's my opinion though. I am not against having a partner, but I don't see it as my source of strength, happiness or protection.

Thanks for reading and commenting .

Haha I respect your opinion even if I had another opinion and I was happy to talk with you. I am an Arab person and I like discussion with other nationalities

The best thing in life is being happy with yourself

Ladies you don't need a man to make you whole,be a boss build your own empire, wonderful post steemit mom @ogoowinner thanks for sharing.

Thanks my baby.

Hello girl you're doing well for yourself. Strong girls are contented. Stay stronger and happy.

@gloglo you are right,
Sure stay stronger and happy with unity also.

That's the spirit?! More and more women have to be taught that they are important and complete with or without a man. I wish our mothers would take it upon themselves to teach this belief to our girls from infancy.

Let them know life doesn't start and end with finding a man. Yes, getting a partner is great, but you shouldn't put your whole life and dreams on hold while waiting for one.

Equip yourself, be happy, live life and you will meet the right person when the time is right.

You are very right.

do not believe in waiting for a better half. I am whole and happy and I expect nothing less than another whole a happy individual. I am not running to him so he will make me happy. No, that is what brings disappointment and frustration in most relationships.

Thank you.

You're looking fit and beautiful, one will hardly focus on the post, because you're shining like the sun.
@ogoowinner ooooooooooo, sweet

Thank you.

That true o. If I read d post small I will still go and check d picture again

Go get a quality life. You can be happy without a man in your life. Being single does not mean loneliness.

this part really got me You're such an inspiration to many people like me

Most girls really get it wrong and this make me feel sad. They feel being tied to a man is an entitlement, I remember telling a lady that I was going to take myself out this 14th February and She thought I was stupid.

Lol! Their type will do anything just to hook up with a man. Pathetic indeed. Thanks for your comment here sis.

i just came to peek tho.
post for the girs. :-)

Continue until I chuk hand inside this phone slap you. Lol!

you are looking so nice and the word are motivational
overall very good

Thank you.

most welcome dear

Ogoo wao, you are really beautiful, and also very intelligent, i personally have always tried to preach to ladies ive encountered, you dont have to always plan your life around a ,an to be successful, in fact men are now falling in love with independent women, a strong man will always want a strong woman.

You are right.. Ladies need to learn how to be happy and fulfilled with themselves before being happy with someone else.

@ogoowinner you are a role model for women, thank you for this article. Women have to understand that before you go into a relationship, you have to make sure you have something to offer apart from sex.

I will go into a relationship with him because there is something that attracts me to him. I would not be a leach trying to suck happiness from him. Rather, both of us will radiate happiness and other positive vibes and together we shall enjoy our union.

Well said @ogoowinner. Men want a lady who has something to offer and not just take. We have to learn to live our lives happily until we find our soul mates

Thanks for sharing

Looking so good sister..........................upvote and resteem

Hi, I hope you followed me and you will follow me and comment the vote.

@ogoowinner I'm still in my adolescent age, I'm having second thought of having a gf who is a literate and not a preliterate oh.💯✔
Well in Lasu, choices of girls in your post are all over the campus, which is bad.
My future wifey must be gallant👌👌

the poem I promise you in your last post, your visit is most welcomed :

https://steemit.com/poetry/@udezee/a-poem-in-appreciation-to-ogoowinner-our-wonderwoman-7aa546d22a44b
Dear all,
Do endeavour to visit the link above in regards to our wonderwoman in person of @ogoowinner

HAPPY STEEMING 😉😉

Inspiring post,thanks for sharing my beautiful boss lady @ogoowinner.

Thank you for these words of encouragement, confidence and positive attitude!

You can say that again. Most guys see we ladies as priced materials, it is not there fault I blame all those shameless girls who go around jumping from bed to bed with the highest bidder. I am going to be a made girl and any guy I am going to end up with will just be an addition and not my source. Having a boyfriend ain't a job or a means of having an income. My past relationship I didn't ask him anything or expected any gift from him. I learnt that from my school mom @tutufaith, she doesn't ask her bf for anything not because she is proud but because she knows she is not a product you can pick on the shelf to buy. I am single and happy, when I need a relationship I will get one right now my career, happiness and academics comes first.

You didn't visit my post 😢😢😢
https://steemit.com/npc/@femisibooboo/making-the-steem-social-network-better-by-ogoowinner-npc

Cheers to single hood honey

Here is the time to find oneself
To be free
To grow independently
To be an achiever

Kisses

P.S: there is nothing wrong in having a partner but being single is not a bondage

Me luv the post and the flawlex skin also. Looking nice momma

Ogoo my winner, you have said it all. You are a great lady and i will forever respect you.
What many ladies in africa dont know is that, they are even Contributing in making africa a bin for waste and thier actions of waiting for a man that will provide everything for them increases poverty in africa.
If all ladies can work out things, believe you mw, africa will change positively for good.

Give me this opportunity to hug you for this great writeup.

The main takeaway from this article is that every person is responsible for his or her happiness. The partner, car, money or lack of it, the food, etc. should not hold our happiness at ransom. But the society, especially the one we live in, could be very judgemental, the idea is to forget what they say or think, and live our lives!

Very correct man! 💯

that's a great post you just shared i am very happy that i read it :)

This is beautiful and perfect already,but let me add this,those that have this kind of your believe are the one who always have what they bargain for in relationships,why those that rushed into it find themselves out of it when they don't have any quality to offer.

Let me tease you small,lol
What are the guys in your area doing,aren't they see that you are so much beautiful in word and in look?
I think they need to wash their eyes with hypo for them to see clearly,smile.

You are beautifully endowed,if i must be honest with you...

so onpoint... you only need you to be happy.

True words of wisdom, @ogoowinner!
Cheers!

@ogoowinner, thanks a whole lot for this. I wish more ladies could stumble on this mind boggling piece of yours.
It's so annoying how that most African women, especially Nigerian women, know nothing else apart from marriage. I have a lot of them here on campus whose greatest goal is to graduate and get married. In fact, one specifically told me that she would like to be a full time househelp. I scremed out loud because I could not believe my ears. How could a lady, inspite of her five years labour all in the name of degree say that?
Nigerian ladies have this annoying pathogenic dependency syndrome that gets one marvelled.
It is rather unfortunate that very few ladies still aspire to be as great as the likes of Mary Kay, Okonjo Iweala, Oby Ekwesili etc.
The earlier this mentality is dealt a huge a blow, the better.

Way to go Ogochukwu! Relationship (marriage etc etc) isn't achievement. Happiness and meaningful life is!

Wonderful post indeed, I hope more of our girls/ladies will get this truth and live by it.

I would not be a leach trying to suck happiness from him. Rather, both of us will radiate happiness and other positive vibes and together we shall enjoy our union.

I will go into a relationship as a refined gold and not a gold digger.

Keep doing what you're doing ma'am! ☺

@kayceesuave

Hello my dear nice to meet you happy to know somene creative and postive like you

To always be happy is the key of true success and remember an independent lady have the vibes to tell successful stories/testimonies.
miss independent @ogoowinner

Relieving

Every reasonable person wants something that has Real Value.
This word is for me. Thanks for sharing!

Is one hundred percent truth. But how many girls we believe and do this. I always frown on girls who always depends on boyfriends or malefriends as some will call it to survive. And this always makes them vulnerable to the bad guys.

I am a guy, yes but some girls behaviours are appealing and they have to change there orientation to life

You are right dear

Wonderful advice. <3

Before I proceed to share this post on facebook (make dem slay mama when dey my timeline read and get sense) I want to say you're doing amazingly well. You look young tho! Precocious mindset. Queen in her own kingdom. 💋💋👌✌