What are you eating?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 


The quality of the food we eat and the things we feed our minds have important roles to play in our lives so it is advisable we pay attention to what goes into our mouths and minds. Just as we have varieties of foods and drinks, that same way we have different things our minds feed on. 

Food for the body


Our bodies need different nutrients to keep it healthy and nourished. We must be mindful of what we eat if we want to remain healthy and strong. Of course, most of you already know that organic food is the best for human consumption. Staying away from junks and processed foods will go a long way to help you live longer. 

Some foods are medicinal and can be used for treatment and prevention of so many diseases. Fruits and veggies are very good to keep you healthy and younger. Animal fat, too much sugar and fried foods should be avoided, while regular intake of water is a necessity if you want to live healthier. 

Food for the mind 


The mind can be fed through what we see, hear or feel.

In as much as you are taking care of your body, you should remember to nourish your mind as well. As there are certain foods and drinks that are not good for the body, there are also certain things we do that are not good for our minds. 


What you feed your mind, determines what your mind can produce. Be mindful of what you read, what you watch, what you listen to and who comes close to you. 


Your environment has some effects on your mind. Also, try to observe some serene moments and meditate as well. A good sleep and exercise can help your mind function more effectively. 

The quality of things you feed your body and mind will determine what they will offer you. 


Ps:) I just sent Kemi's money to her. I'll drop every detail and a video about it here tomorrow. Her mum was in tears thanking everyone who donated to help her daughter. @camzy personally went to the hospital to see her. Thanks to @camzy.


I wish there was a way I could be able to attend to all my friends and followers here. You people are superb. Thanks for your continued support. My gratitude to all of you knows no bounds. I always feel like crying each time I read your kind words to me here. I'm someone who has really seen the cruel side of life, so every expression of love I receive, brings tears to my eyes. 

The image there is mine.

I love you all from the depths of my heart. I wish I could be of more help to all you. 


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me 

Sort:  

I love you more sister,God will continue to bless you heart.

Inspiring post @ogoowinner,Do you even know you are just my heaven sent here on steemit you have helped me alot.May you always be happy my steemit mum, love you big sis.

Yummy! yummy!! yummy!!!
I'm salivating already. hmm, maybe I should prepare that for my breakfast.
That's one of the reasons why I'm so much into you since i joined this incredible platform 3days ago. I took my time to read your post including the resteemed and i found them interesting, informative and helpful to newbie like me. I might not be known to you, but I'm genuinely a secret admirer and really wish to know you better. I'm wholeheartedly open to any help or advice you can give to aid my growth here.
Love your style
love the food
love you@ogoowinner

Eat healthy be healthy :D and steem on

@ogoowinner u no d call person to come chop??

Hehehehe! Oya carry am go chop.

@oeterakpan are you that hungry?
Lol😂😂.
Your username has Peter in it sev, lemme make you laugh, haha 😄
This is not 5bread and two fish oh😁😁

Lol.. Look at this hungry man.

Hahahahahahahahahhahah Muna Limme o d bible says ask and you shall be given.... Na ask I ask

Well the mind and body definitely separate food for them which we gave to feed them keep they will never serve it's purpose or develop usefully for us.

Thanks for reading.

Well put. The body might be getting good food but we shouldn't feed our minds with bad things that corrupt it. We are what we eat and think. Literally.

Thank you. We need to be very careful with what we let to go into us. Weather through our mouth, eyes, ears or body .

Hmm,food is Good
Lemme sha come and join u b4 e finish

Lol! Oya come over.

Chai! Ogo u want to finish me tonight.. I never chop oo

Go carry am chop. Lol!

I no say by now everything don enter your belle

@ogoowinner e no good oo.. Hungry don dey catch me again..

@oogowinner my pocket can only afford the usual, which is bread and beans, I'm believing steemit can change my life soonest so that I can start eating the fruits and veggies you mentioned in this post. Lolz😂😂😂


Secondly I say a prayer for the sick;

They are healed by the resurrection power of Jesus Christ in the name of Jesus. Amen!
Thumbs up👍👍 to @camzy for visiting kemi. To be real I don't know her, but I wish her speedy recovery.

HAPPY STEEMING

Lol! Dat one na mixture of carbohydrate and protein Na. No worry, things go better.

@oogowinner na so.

Fighting 💪💪💪

Omo na Korean movies I hear the above oh. It means thriving I it😌

The quality of things you feed your body and mind will determine what they will offer you.

This is true cos we can't give what we don't have

That is true. Thanks for reading

Chaii see d carrots for d noodles! You didn't call anyone to join you abi

Oya run come. Lol!

I need more of that food, chaii...do you know its one of my favourite. smiles...nice food for thought

Thanks dear. Not really my favorite. Besides, after I fell ill I was advised by the doctors to stay away from it...... But that was the only thing available this morning. Lol!

Lol... We nigerians no dey hear word at all.. We sabi take risks ehn

And lastly @ogoowinner we understand that u cant help everyone u wish to help, thats how life is.. But we love the good works you are doing and thats enough.

Keep it up dear.. I wish you the very best in life.

Thanks very much. I truly appreciate this.

You are very welcome miss/mrs

Well said but I am of the opinion that what goes into the mind should be watched closely as this also affect our physical bodies.

Matthew 4:4 (KJV) But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.

I wrote about what goes into the mind as well.

zukazukatalaa this indomie too freshh jorr.
Well i have to express myself because @ogoowinner might do a waybill of this food, please dont tell me its finished.
Nice writeup, the kind of food you enrich your mind determines your success...

Oya wait for the waybill. Lol!

Indomie, yum... I didn't eat it for ages. I like yours, lot of veggies in it just as I like it.
I had pepper soup for dinner and huge piece of chocolate cake :D

Hehehehe! You know that is not a healthy meal for dinner. Don't you?

Thanks for reading this.

Of course it is. Chocolate makes people happy and happiness is important for our health lol... (you see, I have lot of excuses for eating chocolate)

you are welcome

Lol! A baby's excuse.

ahhh... perhaps you are right... but goat meat pepper soup is healthy, so all i can say, it is 1:1 and my diet is balanced

looks yummy

Thank you.

Man stomach is one of his fundamental properties. So when filled it strenghtens him.

But the question remain what it is filled with.
Some makes the body build up and stronger while others do otherwise

So it our minds.
Thanks for the write up.

May God continue to use you as an instrument to reach others

Hah hah ha, steady food, very good writing, thanks @ogowinner

Thanks for this. Focus should not be on the nind or body alone but on both.

Keep doing you @ogoowinner

Nice work on what we eat
Am a junkie but I will change

Mayb you dunno lemme tell you now
You are one of the people that help my navigation on steemit... I suppose don loss since

And your kind 2$ on my posts are encouraging
Bringing my post up on some trending pages depending on my tag tho

Thanks alot

God will bless you for what you are doing. helping and showing love to those who needs it is part of what we are call to do.

Back to eating, you can not sow wheat and expect to harvest beans, it is impossicant i don't know if that word exist. But people are so good in taking junk food than preparing a good and healthy food for themselves. I believe say those slay queen dem they hear ba

Ogo, thank you for the milk of human kindness flowing through your veins. There is a rewarder and in due season, you will reap. For making out time to always visit my blog to read and upvote, I say God will visit you. Keep on doing what you are doing, keep being the compassionate person that you are, heaven is taking records. Thank you so much.

interesting thought and great post you just shared dear it was amazing to read :)

Excellent post you just made wonderfully said :)

excellent way of presenting the post really loved your creative work

Loved this : "The quality of things you feed your body and mind will determine what they will offer you" SOOOOO TRUE, we can indulge now and then but there is no denying on the improvement in quality life when we listen to our body and help it run only on healthy food and healthy surroundings.

Beatifull. Good job very good, unfortunately invite you to vote me!! Awesome upvote?

We are a product of what we eat, ranging from food, books, words etc.