Basket of white mushrooms for $ 20

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This year in the Ukrainian forests was a great harvest of white mushrooms . Happy owners of these handsome mushrooms  proudly call the price: 500 - 700 UAH ($ 20) per 5 kg basket!


They are very valuable and fragrant! I can not walk past and ask if I can take a picture! Very loving grandmother lets ...


I would be pleased to go to the forest and have fun with picking mushrooms! I am a mushroom hunter :)

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

This one is one of my favorite and most delicious mushrooms.

I'm glad you like it!

I do love a good mushroom but am not sure I'd risk picking my own. Certainly a skill picking the ones that aren't going to make you sick or going to kill you :)

I love them simply fried in butter and served with a poached egg on some nice seeded bread.

Delicious.

Oh, you are a mushroom gourmet! White mushrooms are delicious just fried with butter and salt!

Steinpilze. Lecker!

I'm glad you like it!

You must be one of the worlds leading experts on mushrooms!

I'm glad you read my blog! I really know mushrooms!

That is one of my very favorite mushrooms... and by the standards I am used to, that is an exceptional price. WHEN we can get them at the farmers market here, $15 per pound (about $32 per kilo) is the normal price. $20 for a 5kg basket? Wow!

This is very expensive for Ukraine! The average monthly wage we have is from $ 100 to $ 200. Thank you for your time!

Wow those are gorgeous! I love picking mushrooms too :)
Happy FungiFriday!

I'm glad you like it! Thank you for your time!

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are so many great mushrooms out in the forest to forage! I like seeing how popular wild mushrooms are in your region. Here in the US, many people are afraid of them. I found one Porcini yesterday, like in your pictures. But I found many chanterelles! So that will be good eating! I hope you enjoy a lot of wild mushrooms yourself this autumn! :D

I'm glad you like it! Chanterelle mushrooms are delicious!
Thank you for your time!

Those mushrooms will make for some great eating! I'm glad there are people that appreciate and know their wild mushrooms! :D

I'm glad you read my blog! Thank you for your time!

Guau i am in the other middle of the world in Central America, but i could imagine how delicious would be this amazing mushroom
Dear thank you for sharing this delicious natural food.
Best regard @galberto

I'm glad you like it! Thank you for your time!

You know dear if of foraging we speak we enjoy always
Best regard @galberto