You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Ride

in #life2 months ago

60 to teach kids how to ride a bike? That's a modern day robbery if I ever see one. I bet they just have balance bikes. You can try training wheels. Let them ride the bike and slowly increase the distance of the training wheels from the ground. They'll be riding bikes without them quickly enough.

Sort:  

We had training wheels he just leaned on them hugely and when I adjusted them too far he fell off. I swear, I have seen potatoes with more dexterity. I love the wee guy but man, I hope his agility improves!

Oof. How old is the lad? Might still be too young? Maybe lower the training wheels a bit again. This time, make him pedal a few to get it moving, and then just try to focus on balancing the bike.

He is six now. We tried many things with the training wheels they just didn't work. We will get there though, eventually!

I see. That should be a good enough age. If you're still going to try and teach him, good luck. But at least you now have a backup with that 'workshop'.

It's important to always have a back up plan!!