You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Last Call for Alcohol

in #life4 years ago

Is difficult for me to write another thing that "Great post, you said it perfectly" but I refuse to do that just as an example of shit comment, so my concern is that I readed in your past article and in this comments justifying that guys behaviour and telling you a sad story about the good job that the bully does in the blockchain and why other people support him. Makes me think how the fuck can people fool themselves that way.

In my mind an attitude like that is pure hypocrisy. The bullie's acts have no justification possible.

I don't agree in one thing you wrote in this post that liqwid does this because he dislike the art. I don't know him but I think that is only pure envy of the talent of the artist of this place, pure inferiority complex.

Sort:  

I don't know. I tried my best here to give an honest perspective. What I'm thinking. Over the years I've noticed and experienced how it's common for the creative types to be mistreated. Sometimes we'll joke around and act like idiots. Some folks think that's what we're actually like. That makes it a successful performance,at least. I suppose some still might believe in the tooth fairy as well. That was a joke...

The artists and people related with culture are humans after all, they have their problems like anybody else, nobody is saying here that are saints or impolute people. We've many examples of that, one quite recent is the singer of opera Placido Domingo. He have been an idol for many people to discover now that he is a fucking molester.

Many writers were absolute crap in their lives and wrote exceptional books, what we are judging here is their work not his lives. And imo there are much worse content that deserve those gigantic downvotes much more than the artists of HIVE which are mostly undervalued and sometimes even ignored.

It took a lot time, effort and patience for me to get anywhere in this world. A lot of folks here don't understand this world. It's up to the individuals to find ways to get attention though. Some people feel ignored but act invisible at the same time.