Feeling Disconnected

in #life4 years ago

It was not that long ago that a huge quantity of my time was spent on steem and with the steem community. The last while I have been spend less and less time engaging with the community and even less time on discord.

Since I took on some client work in September I am flat out. I have been using parkito in the evenings as I have been way to tired to turn on my laptop. But partiko does not work like ot use to. The feeds seem to loop and I only get to see a few different posts. This is to be my last post on parkito as I am deleting a the app today and I will try esteem instead.

Hopefully then I can see more of what's going on and try stay in the loop a bit better.

I have to admit I miss the steem community. I know you guys and gals are still here and I can only envy those with the time. Steem is all about community and engagement and it doesn't take long to feel disconnected from what's going on.

User numbers and activity are also still at a slump. Which means for those that are really active, I bet they are crushing it. I'm not accumulating much, but if I had the time, I would be using this consolidation period to grow, grow and grow more.

Although I'm not as active here, at least I can say the places I am active I am promoting steem every chance I get. Not that it's doing much good, but I am trying. Brand awareness. At least people are hearing about steem. Maybe if they started hearing it from a few others they would be curious enough to check it out.

What's more is the places I am active and the communities I am engaging with is all work(except when i talk steem) I had more fun when more of my time was spent here with the steem community.

There were people I use to text chat with daily on discord. Some not as often. I miss those chats and the people. I miss knowing what's going down on the blockchain and I feel really disconnected. I would love to do some data post for year end, but by time the kids go to be over the holidays, I know I wont have the energy.

Anyway everyone steem on 🥳

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It will be interesting to see what you have to say about the eSteem app @paulag. I have it installed and use it some, but have never been very impressed with it. For me, it's in the "better than nothing" category ... I don't understand why they still don't have an app that is as good as Partiko was 6 months ago.

@crypto.talk, the founder of Partiko, was one of my very first friends "in here." It is still a question about what happened to him. Most indications are he is tied up somehow in something in China ...

Posted using Partiko Android

It's such a pity about parkito. It was an awesome app at one stage

Same here... Miss the continued development in @partiko and engagement. I wish we can get a team and pick it up where we left off!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are times it is easier to be active than others for everyone I guess, especially when there are bills to pay. There is a lot going on here, but I feel most of it is behind a curtain in the background for now, but hopefully 2020 sheds light and spreads Steem.

Merry Christmas and Happy New year!

Happy Christmas and happy new year to you too

Try eSteem App (@esteemapp), it works pretty well.
Is sad (I love it) but Partiko is "abandoned"...

Parkito deleted and replying using esteem

Nice! ;)
By the way, Merry Christmas!

Hi @paulag, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, you successfuly trended the post shared by @paulag!
@paulag will receive 4.74487875 TRDO & @rycharde will get 3.16325250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you kind sir

I was going to say, Partiko sucks! They never update their app and it’s offline a lot. Esteem isn’t the best but it’s better than Partiko for sure. One thing you should do is burn all your Partiko points. When you make a post you can spend Partiko points to gain an upvote from their account. I burned 60k points and haven’t looked back since. Esteem is a lot better with their points too; 300 points gets you a ~.60¢ upvote where Partiko is 12k points for that lol

I’ve been in a similar boat. I’ve been straight out since August in work, I am definitely looking forward to having some down time in the end of January! I just keep going and earning the slow points I do here, it all adds up for when the crypto market goes back up!

Yes I used my points on this post. Partiko deleted and esteem installed. It has to be a bit better at least

It’s got a good interface thankfully. One thing to note, not a big deal for me but Partiko takes 3% of rewards for using the app. I think it’s worth it for the time they spend on keeping the app up to date. I first tried the app last summer and it was honestly horrible but thankfully they’ve made it a lot better.

Face it, per comment point in partiko is 5 onwards, and in esteem is reduction from 5 on each comments, more you comment the less point you get for the next comment you make. Check in points for partiko is 10 a day, if your finger is fast enough, can swipe up to 50 a day. And it's fixed 0.25estm every 15 minutes block.

Partiko stopped updating since months ago, and still partially function, I'd say it's pretty well worth a praise on the state of the art technology. Imagine if you have an app designed before hard fork, and had it survive through 21 and 22 at autopilot mode?

Posted using Partiko Android

It took me months to earn enough Partiko points to get to 60k and what was it worth? 5 posts with an upvote of maybe .75¢ each, without the option or promoting or something of the sort. With eSteem I earn 400 points in 1.5 weeks and make .79¢ on a post burning 400 points. Partiko you burn 12k points. Granted you can earn rewards for referring people and they don’t take any of your rewards but for the best experience and one that’s updated and relatively glitch free, eSteem is an all around great app for the block chain.

Exactly bud. The burning part is pain for partiko 😂 I still have more than 100k points. But nevertheless, partiko is still the fastest I ever had. I really hope they continue update it even no free upvote I will use them.

I havent even considered the whole points thing but I should. I guess thats because I try to post through front ends. Wish esteem had a drafting section. I do like it though!

I don’t post as often as you do I tend to do it via apps unless it’s one of the picture heavy posts like the DIY ones or travel ones. Burning the points becomes necessary so I can maximize the applications uses, and some extra Steem certainly helps.

Steem on :)
Sending you some vibes!

Thanks for the vibes..... 😁

eSteem app its an option.
A hug. 🤗

Hugs are good, thanks 🤗

Yes I reluctantly ditched Partiko mobile app a month or so ago and instead, just used SteemPeak through my mobile browser which actually works a lot better. Esteem mobile app I couldn't get to terms with, didn't enjoy the interface too much and so just use what I use now and seems to be fine! I also use the travelfeed app which has been great for reading travel posts!

You'll get back in to the swing of things, real life always takes precedence but rest assured, we're all still here, lurking in the steem community somewhere 😁

Steempeak with browser might be a good idea

No no, it IS a good idea 😜

@paulag,

When I'm not using my laptop, I use Steempeak on my Galaxy S9... by the way... we know life comes first... good to see you, my friend...

Esteem does a little bit what it supposed to do, and less buggy compare to version 1.6. Still, it's far from what Partiko used to be if talking about speed and efficiency. Especially the useful notification. I hope Partiko come back, not because of how much I love them, but at least they're here to put pressure on esteem 😂

And welcome back sista !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm on esteem now and resteem does not seem to work for me. Yea I wouldn't mid parkito getting back in the game but it a long time now since there has been any activity from the team

On the top right column, select the 3 little dots dropdown menu, then use "reblog", that's what we called here. I'm guessing if you don't see the post appear in your feed is not because it's not working, it's because of esteem slow in updating. Quit it and reopen and you'll see amazing things 😂

Notice the previous comment were made by using Partiko? 😂

🎁 Hi @paulag! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: The Lost Cultural Of Baba And Nyonya Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

It's a shame about partiko, I really liked that app. I dropped it about a month ago and have been using eSteem. There are still bits I miss about partiko, but I'm getting used to eSteem. My only real complaint now is that when I get a tag up I only seem to be able to view the posts in trending order and can't to switch to created.

Such a pity about parkito, but it is what it is and like many other apps, its faded. It would be great if it came back

I can totally relate to feeling disconnected! It seems my work-life and home-life both ramped up at about the same time so I find myself with little time to read and respond to posts like I once was able to do. Sigh.

As to UI, I have been using SteemPeak on Brave on all of my platforms. Works well for me :)

Yea life is super busy and there are Bill's to pay. At least I can say they are getting paid.

Happy christmas

I switched to esteem too. Its pretty good! Helps me stay connected too. It is the down season over December... I am still posting a lot and working on Natural Medicine heaps to buiod funds to support others as much as I can. Here's hoping to a new surge in new year to makr it all worth it.

You are still really active and are doing so awesome. Keep doing what you are doing with natural medicine and it will pay off. Your a rock star 😁

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.559 which ranks you at #158 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 77 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Its a pity Partiko seemed to fade away, I do like the eSteem App myself and use it a fair bit when I dont have time to get onto my PC

Wishing you and yours A Merry Christmas

Happy christmas to you and your loved ones too

Thanks so much

Cheers and !BEER



Hey @paulag, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @paulag, your post successfully recieved 4.74487875 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@rycharde earned : 3.1632525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site