You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forming attachment bonds…with things!

in #life7 years ago

I can only give an idea of my personal experience. I am more of a pack rat than a clean house type. I need to have my books, craft supplies and objects than currently interest me around. I get ideas and inspiration from things around me. Other friends of mine like to have more spartan surroundings and are forever cleaning up and packing away. I think it is a way to control their surroundings. When I get frustrated with what I am doing, I usually go on a tidying spree, I guess looking at it psychologically it is my way of re-ordering my life. When I am in this frame of mind, I seem to lose my creative urge. Sorry if this is a bit convoluted but it's difficult to put into words.

Sort:  

Not convoluted at all, makes sense!