You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on my parenthood & resuming my Hive initiatives

in #life6 months ago

Thanks mate! Well, coffee... I don´t drink coffee and my wife usually does but she stopped when she learned she was pregnant and it´s not recommended to drink coffee while breastfeeding either so no coffee for either of us, we need to make it without it haha :)

Yeah, I know people will understand but still, I cannot get used to having soooo limited time for Hive :/

Sort:  

Oh, that certainly makes things more tricky!! Well I guess try to get some power naps here and there to keep the batteries charged then. At this stage hopefully she is starting to settle into some sort of pattern. Your wife must be very tired at this stage, breast feeding must be exhausting but on the positive side the bond formed between them is very special at that time, so every cloud has a silver lining.

Don't worry about Hive, it will still be here when you get more of your time back in the coming months and years..

Thanks mate but power naps are difficult too, any kind of sleep actually as I suffer from insomnia and it often takes me ages before I fall sleep, no matter how tired or sleep deprived I´m. Crazy, I know :D :/ But yeah, we are slowly starting to see some patterns in the chaos. Light at the end of the tunnel if you will haha :)

Shit man, that sucks about the insomnia. Did you ever try any of the guided meditations? My wife struggles a bit with insomnia and often plays them at night and finds them good.

Happy to hear that little legs is finding a bit of a routine now.

Yes, I did. I tried everything. Nothing worked for me except strong sleeping pills or (a lot of) alcohol. Neither of these I can and want to use regularly of course. But it has been already pretty good the past two years or so. It strikes only occasionally but now with only these little time slots to put my sleep in, it´s pretty hard. But everyone say it will get better as the baby keeps growing. Will see :)